Learn More

The Flamingo

(The Strip)

The Flamingo

Caesars Entertainment Corp.


Bally's | Caesars Palace 


Hotel / Casino Ratings & Reviews The Flamingo

4 Stars Gary D. October 19, 2015

Had a really good stay here at The Flamingo. This was my go to property back in the Mid 90's and I hadn't stayed there since this last weekend. I really loved the GO rooms, clean, modern and comfortable. Hallways clean and free of trash and the Casino floor was hopping, lots of action! The only thing The Flamingo needs to improve are those elevators. Fix those and you've got yourself a really nice resort.

3 Stars 360 Vegas Mark June 03, 2014

Flamingo is a good, inexpensive property. We had a Go room, it was clean, bed was comfy and had a great view of Caesars Palace. Property has nice table limits, great pool and good location including proximity to Linq & Cromwell. However we have not had a quality dinning experience yet. The best they have accomplished is "it's okay" and that was the steakhouse. Probably the best of the low end.

3 Stars Nick January 26, 2014

Rooms were very nice. Asking for extra towels was like pulling teeth though. Very long lines for checking in and out as well.

3 Stars Damon Gruber August 16, 2013

Good and Bad =Average. I stayed at the Flamingo in May of 2013. It took 40 minutes to check in on a Sunday. I was sent to a room that was under construction. After waiting in line again I finally received a room. The Go room was good, but could have been a little bigger. Great bathroom, with a tv in the mirror. The hallway carpet smelled and was very dirty. Great location in the middle of the strip. Good pools and lush area behind the building. The casino is okay, still need more remodeling. Easy to get in and out of. Some good dining options. Average price for what you get.

4 Stars DS April 19, 2013

We booked the Flamigo last August and stayed on April 11-15-2013. I read some nasty horrible reviews and was almost scared of what our room would be like. We had booked the cheapest room ( fab room) and to my surprise, it was absolutely wonderful!!! Very clean laminate floors and comfy beds! Our only problems were the light switch didn't work and the view was a roof top. I also thought check in staff friendly and helpful.

5 Stars Bryce March 26, 2013

Great stay! Upgraded to a room on a higher floor facing the strip and it was perfect. The buffet was great as well. Great motel located in the center part of the strip.

1 Star Wilhelmina February 07, 2013

Horrible horrible horrible experience. Booked a go room strip facing with the hotel, I accidentally booked a king bed, but was traveling with my girlfriend and needed two queens, called back not 2 mins later, agent updated the order. At check in, found out agent also changed my room from the go room to a deluxe which is a lower tier room...but the price didn't decrease. Long story short, after being shifted through 4 different nasty room, finally settled, because we had no other choice...in a deluxe room, pool room. Had gum on walls, pealing paint, hole in comforter, stains in tub and shower, scratched furniture....I could go on for the next hour! Just beware...horrible rooms, nasty casino, bad bartenders...couldn't mix a piƱa colada...unhelpful unsympathetic management. Don't waste your time or money until Flamingo cleans up their act.

3 Stars Jay January 31, 2013

We always stay here but this time I have to say our room was not the best. Not horrible but not great by any means. Will stay again buy that's only because we get comped. Oh one thing that I can't rate on here but is always awesome is the brick oven pizza place that's not mentioned in restaurants that is just off the casino floor down on the way to the cafe is awesome. Get a pizza!!!!!! We get one every time we come to Vegas.

5 Stars CharandDen December 31, 2012

Very nice clean rooms!! We had a very good view of the Bellagio Fountains. Very friendly staff.

4 Stars Captain Ron December 06, 2012

The flamingo is an excellent property if you are looking for value, good times and a great location. The pool is awesome. Our basic room was clean and comfortable. We asked for a room w easy pool access and it what we requested. The property is the easiest to navigate of any I have stayed at. The pool is a true party pool!

3 Stars Kire October 23, 2012

Stayed in a fab room overlooking pure nightclub. Room was clean. Floor was horribly uneven. Carpets in the halls in need of replacing/deep cleaning.

1 Star Lori October 23, 2012

Wow is all I can say...we definitely will not be staying here again. The rooms need a clear update even the ones that they say have already been updated!!!!

5 Stars Adrian October 18, 2012

Stayed in October 2011, $20 trick upgraded us from a standard room to an Executive Suite on the top floor with a side view of the Fountains, and they threw in a mini fridge. Room was large, clean and comfortable, if a bit dated, though i think all rooms have been redone since. Bathroom was kind of small. Service was great in every part of the hotel and casino. Dealers and waitresses were fun. You cannot beat the location for the price. Onsite food is decent.

3 Stars Michael Simonds October 14, 2012

This is my 3rd time staying here, and this hotel was my first ever Vegas experience. The smell they pump into the lobby gets me every time. I love it. To me, it says, "Your in Vegas, baby." You cannot beat the location, and I love how the casino spills right onto the strip. Cab rides are at a minimum when staying here. Luckily, I had a Fab Luxury comped for our four night stay. Beyond that we were able to "upgrade" to a larger Fab Luxury on what the desk clerk called, "the executive level" - aka, the 27th floor. The view looked directly across the street to Caesar's with a great view of the Bellagio fountains. Fortunately, we did not encounter the same style of problems Chuckmonster did as written in his recent review on Vegas Tripping. The room was clean, but with the extra space, the room looked empty. Having a room safe and a refrigerator is a big plus for us. My biggest complaint is housekeeping. They score a big "F". Every single day we had to call housekeeping to come and clean our room. I always tip housekeeping and stopped after day two. The most they would do is make the bed and restock towels. That's it! There was some food that was spilled by the window that sat for two days before we had to move stuff in order to make it obvious for them to take notice. While the Fab Luxury rooms are suppose to be recently upgraded rooms, and at first glance look nice, once you begin to look closely at things you see the lack of workmanship, and materials done on the cheap. That had to be the worst wallpaper job I have ever seen. The walls are surprisingly thin. Monday night football had us listening to someone next door screaming clear as day, and with Pure nightclub right across the street, as soon as the DJ starting spinning music, you were a part of the party. the Flamingo will always have a special place in my heart, but I can only stay there on two conditions: It either has to be free, or an extremely reduced rate.

5 Stars Mickey August 15, 2012

We stay here every Summer for a guys trip. It has a great pool that's always like a fun party. All ages all hang out. From 21 to 61 everyone seems to have a fun time. For a very special occasion, you may want to get one of the newer suites. For a nice place thats in the center of the strip at your doorstep, it's a great place.

5 Stars Steve July 10, 2012

I had a blast at the flamingo staff were great and all the free drinks I wanted in the diamond room. Didn't have to wait in lines. The new updated rooms were boss. The Denton stereo was awesome and the flat screen in the bathroom w/Bose was badass.

4 Stars Rob West July 03, 2012

This place is dated but it's still definitely a lot of fun. It's still got a bit of that old Las Vegas feel to it. As far as location goes you can't beat it. Last time I stayed here I stayed to go room and it was not bad at all. The flamingo and Harrahs are probably my favorite two places to gamble. The restaurants leave a little bit to be desired, but it has one of the better pools in Las Vegas and overall is just a good time. If you're looking for a decent price and a good place to stay right the middle of everything, this place might be for you.

5 Stars Garmy June 22, 2012

Wife and I just returned from 7 days at Flamingo. After reading a lot of reviews we decided to try it mainly because of the pool. A little background first, we have recently stayed at 6 casino properties in AC as well as MGM, NYNY and the Venetian in Las Vegas. As rooms go, our room at the Flamingo was the nicest with just the right amount of space, save for a corner suite once at Harrahs AC. We were in a Go room with a view. I really can say absolutely nothing bad about the room, service, employees, halls, cocktail waitresses, or casino. The location and view were great! If I really want to be picky there was one small loose molding tile near the bath in our room and a couple of the food options were not as good as I had hoped for, although a few food options were better than expected. Pool was pack as expected and lots of fun.

3 Stars Michele June 10, 2012

Good value but don't expect any frills. Rooms are starting to look a little dated and we had a few service issues (cold showers one day and broken elevators). Still experienced good service throughout the property especially at checkin.

2 Stars Tracey June 04, 2012

Flamingo a No Go....Honestly, we had hoped that by booking the 'new' GO ROOMS that we'd have a decent chance at a decent place. Check in and out is a very slow, long line up. The rooms are small, musty, and very dirty. The automatic curtains are 'neat', but the panel and wires are totally exposed on the wall. The plate not even screwed down. The A/C in our room just wasn't working and after having enough of being stifled, the men were working on it til 3:30 am. We did get comped a late check out for that, but in the end, it still wasn't really working. The rooms are small and very old feeling. The carpet is filthy, as are the walls and the little bench seat in there. The room does come with a safe, coffee maker, fridge and new flat screen TV. The hallways are the same story. Musty, old, dirty floors and walls. The casino and main parts of the hotel are the same. Old, cheesy, and very dirty. The bathrooms have so much gunge, you can take a knife and scrape the gunk off. The pools are nice, absolutely. However, it IS a meat market type place. They really need to rename the 'adult Go pool' and just call it the 'party pool'! So this is fantastic if you are the Spring Break type of person....that is the perfect description. Most of the staff were friendly, no complaints there. The buffet is just ok. It kind of reminds me of a hospital cafeteria. The casino machines are fine, lots for everyone to choose from. Overall, the place is very dated and we felt very misled by the 'new' Go room renovations. It's just not worth automatic curtains and a TV in the bathroom mirror. Our next stay will not be at the Flamingo.

2 Stars Levi June 01, 2012

Rooms are old. Casino and main floor feels dated.

4 Stars Peter Machon May 15, 2012

"Fab" room nice with new mattress, very comfy! Would be nice if the bathrooms had been remodeled a little better, but no complaints overall. Can't beat the Caesars Total Rewards offer: 6 nights for $70!

1 Star Vegas Mate User April 19, 2012

Stayed here with a group for a friends birthday. Stayed 7 days. Buffet was mediocre at best. Staff was ok... Or so I thought. One day I was down at the pool and went back to my room to get something. I walked in to find the housekeeper going through my belongings and was even using my cellphone charger while she talked on her phone!!! I flipped and called the front desk. They said they escorted her off property and pressed charges (how they did that considering a police officer never contacted me for a statement I don't know). Then they had the nerve to get upset with me when I asked for compensation. After going back and forth with the hotel manager for DAYS, they gave me a free dinner at the BUFFET! I will never stay there again and would not recommend it to anyone!

4 Stars Rob West April 19, 2012

I have stayed here four times and really enjoyed it.

1 Star Timm April 16, 2012

Miles, I'm not a hotel snob. Both times I stayed here - 2006 and 2010 - I encountered tired, stained accommodations, no food court (since corrected), no Starbucks or decent coffee options in the mornings, mediocre food, and snippy staff. I always give a hotel 2 tries unless it's just a disaster. First time at Flamingo was mediocre. Second time was awful. Plus, it just stinks like mildew to me and my wife. To each his own. I've stayed up and down the strip - Bally's, MGM, Excalibur, Monte Carlo, Luxor, Caesar's, and at the LVH. The only time I was seriously ticked off at a property was 2010 at the Flamingo. Sorry, but I'm holding a grudge until changes are made. Staying at the Luxor in May - I probably just jinxed myself but I'm betting it will be markedly better than the Flamingo, at least based on 2 previous stays.

4 Stars Heidi April 15, 2012

Stayed here in Feb. The room was super nice over looking the B fountains. Had the most spicy bloody Mary I have ever had in my life! Great location on the strip. I visit Las Vegas a few times a year and would stay here again.

4 Stars Miles Noe April 11, 2012

It's a mid strip hotel with a great pool and a few pretty good restaurants! For people like the reviewer below, no its not the Bellagio, and that's obvious! I don't read or even take the reviews of what I call "hotel snobs" seriously! The casino is very clean and the staff is pretty friendly for the most part! I will stay here before many of the places on the North Strip just because of the location. You can do better and you can do worse as well, but for me it's a great place and lots of fun!

1 Star Timm January 10, 2012

I find it amazing that anyone could consider this place even moderately decent. Was in vegas in October and stopped in here and it smelled like mildew and dirty hair in the casino. My guess: these posts claiming how great this place is are written by flamingo flunkies and employees. Either that or people who are clinically insane, blind and without a sense of smell.

5 Stars Ian Thomson December 18, 2011

Stayed here over the weekend of 16th December, 2nd visit and absolutely love this place! Booked a 'go room deluxe with view' and was treated to amazing views over the bellagio fountains, make sure you request this at check in! The hotel has a lingering smell which will stay with me forever! Ideal for mid strip action, ceasars, bellagio, paris and mirage all within 10mins walking time! Check in can be slow at peak times but bare with them... It's all very worth the wait! See you next year flamingo!

4 Stars Dellie December 10, 2011

Clean comfortable affordable... No issues, very polite staff. Good place to stay... Centre strip accessible to everything... Burlesque class alot of fun! Buffett awesome.. No complaints from this Aussie!!!!!

4 Stars Pam November 28, 2011

We've been 2 Vegas 15+ times and have stayed in many of the hotels on the strip. The Flamingo is by far our favorite! Main reason, smaller casino, easy to find friends in. And you walk straight out TP the strip. Last year we stayed at the MGM, way to big, took forever to get to pool,restaurants and strip

1 Star Pat November 24, 2011

The room that I booked was not available. So, I had to pay extra for a "suite." The room was a total dump, something out of the 1960's. I'll never stay here again.

5 Stars Lauren November 18, 2011

We stayed in a GO Deluxe room for our honeymoon and loved it. It was clean, spacious, and had a great pool view. Staff was friendly and we loved the old-school vibe. Had a great time in the casino, even though part of it was under construction. Would definitely stay there again. Oh, and the location is great too!

2 Stars Kelly November 10, 2011

Would not stay there again. Room didn't get cleaned in 2 days. Bed sheets made my legs itch, and my view from my room was of a wall!

1 Star Wes October 24, 2011

Stay away. Filthy and stinks. No hot water. When I complained I was advised to let it run for approx. 20 minutes! Did not make a difference. The last straw was the tv not working. Complained. Got full comp and checked out. Desk staff good. Pool okay.

1 Star ChupaCabra October 13, 2011

This place is a dump. I agree with previous reviewer, I don't want to sleep on a bench. I want a nice room, comfortable bed, and CLEAN. Our room had a strange stain on the wall that looks like it was there for years, although it was gross it still looked better than the pepto-bismol pink everywhere. We also had a large quantity of mold in the shower and a hole in the shower ceiling that was sealed off with a paper towel. Last time we visited Vegas we stayed at treasure island and wandered down to Flamingo and while gambling some joker walks in off the street and tries selling me two t shirts for $10. I continued to tell him I was not interested and the small will not fit me and to go away. He returned several times to bother myself and others around and security did nothing. Less than impressed. I think I would be happier at The Happy Inn

1 Star Timm October 05, 2011

Regarding the previous review; yea, since you're in Vegas and the room doesn't matter, why not just sleep on a bench at the bus station, or curl up on the floor of the casino? Actually, either would be preferable to staying in this smelly dump. Reality: I'm on freaking vacation. Is it too much to ask to have a clean room, a comfortable bed and access to a few amenities, or is just stumbling drunk through the casino and losing all your money and avoiding your room a better option? Idiots like you keep dumps like the flamingo standing. Congratulations.

3 Stars Jacq October 02, 2011

Who cares about the rooms your not there to hang out in your room!!!! Great view of strip, wicked pool and CHEAP!!!

1 Star Timm September 17, 2011

This is a tired, poorly maintained property and is part of Hilton's continued slide across all it's hotel casinos. Rude staff, outdated, dirty rooms, ancient beds.... My wife and I were sucked in to staying here by our frugality. We normally stay at the MGM but got a great deal here and took a gamble. Much like our experience in the casino, we lost. The pool is ok. The casino is bad. There is a decided lack of amenities throughout the property, as if they want you to leave. Simple things like a Starbucks or decent food options are simply not here. And the room was simply hideous. In 25 visits to Las Vegas this was the worst room I've experienced - dirty and smelly and awful. We switched rooms and the second was marginally better. Trust me, I'm not a whiny crybaby who bitches about everything - avoid this property. Other than it's great location on the strip and nice pool, this property is a dive.

1 Star Gerry September 05, 2011

Low prices....low quality. Three couples total and all the same feelings. Very dated, filthy carpet, two cockroaches in bathroom two different times. Complained, just to be heard, as we did not need to move to another dated, filthy carpeted room at their timing. Obviously centered in the strip (the reason to receive even one star) but for another $100 or so well worth staying at another property nearby. Wrote a detailed letter to management after returning home and never received even a token sorry letter. Never again, stay away if you can.

3 Stars Dustin August 13, 2011

Very dated and not well maintained but functional enough for the price. Excellent location too!

4 Stars Donna August 01, 2011

Spent five days there last week. Check in was a Breeze. Great go pool. Slots were not good to me

4 Stars DFVentura July 23, 2011

We always enjoy the GO Rooms w/Frig. They even updated their buffet for breakfast. Enjoyed drinks overlooking the strip. Great location.

1 Star Dustin July 17, 2011

They totally screwed up our check-in; had to wait four hours and try three different rooms before they finally got it right. Plus, the place is cheesy and outdated. The best thing about Flamingo is the bus stop right out front. It makes for a speedy escape. Stay somewhere else!

5 Stars Ian Thomson July 14, 2011

Brilliant hotel, perfect location for mid strip action being smack bang in the middle of ceasars palace, bellagio and the mirage. Really entertaining casino downstairs as well, always seemed to be somebody winning jackpot! Defo going to stay again next time I visit Vegas.

3 Stars Joe C July 13, 2011

The Pool was 4 stars, whereas the room was 2 stars. Older style hotel, regular rooms need work in the bathroom, but who spends their time in Vegas in their hotel room!

4 Stars Steph July 10, 2011

Overall the hotel is great. I've been staying here since I was a little kid never had any complaints. The best part was always the pool with all the slides and waterfall but over the past few years it has seem to change drastically. The pool was always a fun place regardless of how old you were but now the entire pool is 18 + and even though I'm obviously old enough to enter its still not fun. Way too many people standing around inside the pool drinking plus it's overcrowded where all the chairs are at. Had two people saving seats for 10 people at 9 in the morning and the security said nothing about this they actually helped save seats. The beds are also pointless. Its unfair for the kids to have to stay crammed in a small pool way in the bushes and even the older kids (12-17) can't have fun. The go room is great. The staff is pretty friendly. Would have given this hotel 5 stars but the whole pool situation knocked off one star.

4 Stars E July 09, 2011

Arrived on 7-2-11 for a 2 night stay. Upgraded to a GO suite. Very nice room. Comfy beds and nice bathroom. Biggest complaint was that the air con in bedroom didn't cool. So was somewhat hot. Overall a decent stay and would recommend if upgraded again. Loved the casino bars.

3 Stars Ryan June 20, 2011

Just stayed here for my 21st bday it's not as terrible as some of the reviews would have you believe stayed in the old part but they upgraded us to a sweet it was old.but huge had a full living room there's only 2 negatives the first being that the smoke detector in our room was hanging by the cord and the roomservice people got a couple rooms down from us stayed outside there room for a couple days overall not bad but nothing fancy or exxtravigent

4 Stars Kkenn June 19, 2011

Forgot to mention, be sure to use a credit card not a debit card. The hotel holds $100+ a day for incidentals, which can put a damper on your trip if you aren't prepared.

4 Stars Kkenn June 19, 2011

Pleasantly surprised. Not the fanciest hotel, but very nice for the price and location. The pool is lovely with palm trees and live flamingos. The GO rooms are sort of small but really cute with luxurious details such as large flat screen tv, tv in bathroom mirror and electric drapes. View of pool was very nice. For the price I highly recommend.

5 Stars Jay May 20, 2011

Stayed here for the second time and as usual no complaints about the hotel. Great location and great price. It may not be for the high rollers but if u are a regular Joe it's great.

3 Stars Tom May 20, 2011

Stayed here twice in the last three years. The Go room was just tacky. White naugahyde head boards. Way too much pink. The frosted glass walls for the bathroom were just a laugh. The bathroom door, also frosted glass, has scratched and beaten up the wall. This one looked into the garden area. Our previous room had a strip view of Caesars and was very comfortable. Gaming area had a great vibe, roomy lots of light. Lots of birds and fish out back and you can't beat the location right in the middle of the action.

4 Stars Effy March 30, 2011

Is this the most modern and newest hotel? No, not at all. But to say the least its an absolute classic. I would never pass up a chance to stay here. Pool is great, good restaurants, right in the heart of the strip and rooms are decent along with the rates. The Flamingo will never be lame or outdated.

4 Stars Planderson February 19, 2011

Flamingo is an amazing value for the price, with a great pool and perfect location. We stayed in a GO room and absolutely loved it!

2 Stars Kelly G January 02, 2011

I have to give a poor rating. Have stayed here twice. When I wanted to book an extra night I called the front desk and they told me to call the 1-800 number and pay the $1 phone charge to do so. How ridiculous is that! Poor front desk service, poor drink service and old outdated rooms. Rooms are large enough but beds need updating. Have no inclination to upgrade to a pink Go room. Pool is always overcrowded - they let too many locals in and they close the pools too earl.

4 Stars DM49323 December 18, 2010

If you're a 40 yr old Midwesterner like myself, the Flamingo is perfect. While not as awesome as Wynncore, Aria, or now Cosmo, it's location and fair (no resort fee) rates makes it fine for those of us who don't need a room for more than Sleep & Shower. I would, however, say that the extra 25-35 bucks a night for the GO room is worth it.

5 Stars Vegas expert November 16, 2010

The best place in the strip if you wanna play poker. Professional dealer and right maximum to join at the tables. And if you'll have aces cracked, they'll pay you 100 bucks!! Beside the rooms are good and employes are very nice... The casino is pretty good and coconuts smelly!!

3 Stars Shaun November 06, 2010

Would of been four stars, but the check in guy (Larry) held 700$ extra on my card for room service, and spent a whole morning trying to get money back!!! That aside did 20$ trick and got a view of Caesars palace and the Bellagio Fountains. Room was a GO Deluxe and was pretty good. Bed v comfy, and staff in general was nice.

3 Stars Hunter November 02, 2010

Good value for money, good location and friendly staff. Room product can't compete with the nicest in town but you get what you pay for.

5 Stars Jesse October 25, 2010

Excellent staff and great accommodations. Our room faced the Strip and was simply amazing! The flamingo garden is beautiful and a stroll through will instantly put you at ease. Highly recommended!

1 Star K October 23, 2010

STAY AWAY--rude staff, dirty carpet in room, filthy carpet in halls (this in the "Go" rooms). And the special "Go" room looks like something from a bad seventies nightmare--and looks like it's been here that long. Don't expect a hot shower because water is barely warm and hotel staff could care less. Just do yourself a favor and stay away if you don't want your trip ruined.

0 Stars Pattih October 22, 2010

Been to Vegas several times and stayed twice at Flamingo. We even opted to book the Go Delux room--don't waste your money for this dated room and filthy hallways. The hallway carpets are heavily stained; while the rooms feel like something out of the 70's--like it hadn't been touched since then. Stains in the shower (no tub), small room. Last time we were here we were in a regular room and it was larger and clean. There was hair in our shower (not A hair but a lot of hair) as well as on white bedding. We looked for the book that is usually in the room to find out info but no book--asked for one and so far haven't gotten it. Downstairs no help. Oh and check in was a nightmare. The older neatly dressed gentleman that checked us in was verrry rude. Pretty much accused me of lying when he said "party of 4" and I said no only two because I had called over a month ago to change it from four to two and request a king bed instead of two queens--really not a big deal but he made it one. I felt attacked and I even had all the info of who I spoke with. Told us we couldn't actually get room key until 4:00pm (it was 8:45am) and we asked if we could call a little before that to see if room was ready. He was very indignent and said "you will have to stand in line at 4:00 to receive a key!" we snuck back about 12:45 and waited to talk to someone else and asked and indeed our room was ready and were given our keys. We are coming back this summer but we will never stay here again!

5 Stars Jon October 16, 2010

Great pool bar. My wife loved it!

4 Stars Read This One ( . Y . ) August 23, 2010

If your a rich snooby person who is used to the best things in life like some of these other review writers, this is not the place for you. If your a hard workin American lookin for a great time at a great price, there is no place better. The pool is awesome, get there early though. The buffet is bad ass, get a 24 hr pass for 40$ for seven buffets! Awesome location, dead smack in the middle of Vegas! Place next door has 3$ craps and BJ. 2$ beers down stairs. It's not the nicest place on the strip, but it's in walkin distance to them all. I'd stay there again. ---guy from Memphis

2 Stars david sikorski August 12, 2010

The hallway leading to our room smelled like cat urine. The staff is rude and unprofessional.

4 Stars TorchLaker August 02, 2010

I have stayed at The Flamingo 4 times. The best things about this hotel are The Location, The Pool, and The Reasonable Rates. I visit Las Vegas 2-3 times per year and although I like to move around and try different hotels; I still enjoy the comfort, value, and friendliness of staff at The Flamingo. I will continue to stay here!!

5 Stars joze July 23, 2010

i stayed at the flamingo for my first time in vegas it was awsome the pool is the highlight of the hotel I suggest getting a go delux room it's well worth the miney

2 Stars Michael April 30, 2010

I've stayed at the Flamingo 10+ times over the past 12 years. It was the first strip resort I ever stayed in. The property is at best mid-level now due to the negligence of management in continuing it's upkeep. Elevators are shabby with their metallic finish tarnished and marked up. Carpet is worn and past the point where cleaning matters. In public areas, cardboard advertisements have been placed to cover up dirty/worn walls.

The rooms do not fair much better, the last renovation was 2+ years ago for Go rooms and a bit longer for "Deluxe Rooms". The deluxe rooms are definitely starting to show their wear, with chips on the furniture and marks on the carpets and rugs. The room I stayed in had the worst shower pressure I've ever had in Vegas, along with no hot water in the evening if you decided to take a shower. Morning showers managed to get lukewarm. Sink and shower drainage was sporatic at best.

There is a sense that there just aren't enough employees to take care of the routine maintenance to keep the property functioning at a high level, with 1000's of tourists a day utlizing it.

Now that I've gotten the negatives out of the way it's only fair to share some of the positives. VP at the .25 level has returned to decent levels for the strip 8/5 DDB. Most of the employees are pleasant and engaging, and the pool (although having some issues with wear too) is still the best among mid-level resorts in Vegas.

The points above are not to say I would advise against staying there, the prices have been reduced across the board and with minimum gambling, you should be looking at a comp room (although that's based on getting a marketing offer or through total rewards). You should not expect to book at a price, gamble and then get the room comped. If you decide to stay there, then be prepared to consider it a 2 star property at best at this point. It's on the level of the IP and Sahara from 3-5 years ago in my opinion. There are worse in other cities, but for Vegas, it's pretty worn.

5 Stars Da808guest April 29, 2010

I stayed here last year for 5 nights. The people at the front desk were very nice. They upgraded me to a go luxury room with a perfect view of the belliago fountains. Even though the bathroom is half the size of the room it's no loss. It's a very luxurious bathroom with a tv separate tub and showers with body jets. If your staying at the flamingo opt for the go luxury rooms with the strip view.

4 Stars Pdzierba April 26, 2010

Ya know, after looking at all of the reviews of this place, I thought it was going to be a piece. When I arrived it was just as tacky as I saw in the photos. The place ended up being a gem. From there excellent lagoon style pool and walking with wild birds to the great location I would stay again and recommend it to anyone looking for a excellent location and cheap place to stay.

4 Stars Jeff April 13, 2010

I had a great time at the Flamingo. We booked a deluxe room and tried the $20 trick at check-in. I was immediately asked if I was "looking for something nice" and offered an upgraded room with a view but I ended up paying an extra $40 per night for a "GO Room.". However the trick got us updated to a luxury room on the 26th floor with a sick view of Caesers and the Bellagio fountains. The room was great and the service was spot-on. The pool was amazing and the cocktail service never left me wanting. It's an oldie but a goodie, Just be sure to upgrade your room, it's totally worth it, especially if you already got a couple of nights free by booking a vacation package. I will definitely recommend it and I would not hesitate to stay again.

4 Stars Brian April 13, 2010

Let me start by saying this: UPGRADE TO A GO-ROOM. I've heard very bad things about standard rooms and seen horrifying pictures. Having said that, we paid to upgrade to a go-room. We used the 20-dollar trick to get a go-luxury (which means we had a view of Caesars Palace and the Bellagio fountains). It was awesome! The casino may smell a bit like coconut and stale, old cigars, but it's the one of the oldest places on the strip, so it's all good. The go room was pretty decent, the pool was pretty awesome. The location was absolutely perfect. I pretty much loved everything about this trip. Definitely recommend the Flamingo. Unless you can afford Aria - then stay there.

4 Stars Eric April 13, 2010

For location and value, the Flamingo is my favorite hotel on the Strip, even though it's not the most luxurious. I've stayed here eleven times, most recently in April 2009.

The last four times I've stayed at the Flamingo, I've splurged for the upgrade to the "GO" room. Kitschy and corny, but I like it. Love the motorized drapes, the iPod dock, the great shower, the TV in the bathroom mirrors.

Flamingo offers some of the best (and best-priced) Strip view rooms you can find. Rooms along the front side give you great views of Caesars; rooms along the Flamingo Road side can give amazing views of the Bellagio fountains.

The "garden view" rooms, which overlook the Flamingo's lush pool area, are nice as well. Try and stay away from north-facing rooms in the northernmost tower, which overlook the roofs of O'Sheas, Casino Royale, and Harrah's.

I am a big mid-strip fan, so for me, Flamingo's location is a huge plus. I also like that the hotel is relatively compact; I can get from just about any room in the hotel out to the Strip in less than 5 minutes. Not many Strip casinos can match that!

Love the Flamingo's pool. Over the years, they've had varied policies on letting the general public in, so the main pool can get crowded and rowdy.

The upper "GO Pool" is reserved for those 21+, and a cover charge is required for male hotel guests and all non-guests. In years past, this hotel has been "European-style," i.e. top optional for the ladies.

Much quicker drink service at the GO Pool from bikini-clad waitresses.

The Flamingo's casino is relatively small, but usually full of energy and a lot of fun. Drink service here seems quicker than most Strip properties. Like a lot of other places, the Flamingo now has a "go go pit" on the casino floor, with scantily-clad dealers and dancers.

Flamingo now has an outpost of the "Sin City Brewing Company." Great beers. The "Garden Bar" just off the casino floor is a great place to take a break. They roll a projection screen down from above the bar when there are sporting events to watch.

There's also the standard lobby bar, a casino bar, a sports bar, and of course poolside bars.

4 Stars Dave in Calgary April 05, 2010

As a total rewards player, I stay at this harrahs property when in Vegas. The property is huge, yet easy to navigate because of the way the common main floor areas are central to the four towers. The rooms are spacious and will afford you a great view if you get a high room. Regular rooms are a bit dated but cheap; the bright renovated white Go rooms are modern and priced accordingly. Both have floor to ceiling windows. I suggest a go room upgrade at the desk to save some cash. If driving, bring some comfy shoes, as valet and self park are an equally long hike, located at the south rear. Food is very average, be sure to get the harrahs coupon pack at check in so you can save at Paris, Harrahs, or Rio's buffets which are marginally better. The pool/wild bird sanctuary is awesome, and suprisingly open to everyone including the two hot tubs located at the perimeter at the Hilton towers. I stole two pink pool towels and proudly display them when company comes over. Don't be like me, stealing is wrong!

3 Stars Erik April 01, 2010

Older property, could use some updating as it has suffered a little bit of Harrah's neglect. Good pool with waterfall, pool can get crowded. Still has an older style showroom. Gambling is decent. Better restaurants within easy walking distance.

3 Stars Lin March 26, 2010

Some rooms have nice view of the strip. Pool is a real party zone. Get there early or you will not get a lounge chair. Every time I Have stayed there, there has been a huge commotion in the hallways at all hours of the night. Drunken partying people making lots of noise and banging on doors. Video poker wasteland as are most Harrah's properties. If you are a diamond card holder you may have an employee come to your machine to welcome you. Scared the crap out of me. The buffet is not worth your time.

3 Stars ALSanDiego March 25, 2010

Strip centric room. Cheap. Pink.

When they opened the doors with fresh renovations (the Go Rooms) it was quite an impressive site, the smart use of small space, the ipod dock (!) and the see through shower all rang up on the caller id as "smart". Not as impressive now, but its so close to the action, and the casino has low table limits.

If you're 21-25 I'd HIGHLY recommend. Pool is a laid back party vibe in the summer versus the trust fund "We are reality tv stars" groove of the higher end properties like Hard Rock.

Great for the young budget traveller. Still a place to party. Some rooms have grown a beard, so make sure you get a renovated room.

$20 trick works here.

1 Star Dave March 23, 2010

It's ok bur would not stay again

0 Stars Jay March 09, 2010

Wasn't a great hotel but not bad. Location is the best thing which is awesome.

2 Stars Ed Greenberg March 06, 2010

Goes for a 'blue collar' price point and crowd and hits that mark. Everything is average except a very weak sports/race book. Needs re-furbishing, so stay only if you get a good price. The mid-strip location is great as is easy access to the strip. Noisy and crowded out front all of the time.

2 Stars Adam February 19, 2010

Stayed Jan. 30- Feb. 2,2010. Room was dirty. Casino was great. Would not stay again.

4 Stars Chuck January 28, 2010

Stayed for the first time. Had go room was very nice and view of the strip was great. Location on the strip was awesome, the adult pool was great if u like to party, room service was not that good, also take to long. But would have to stay has a blast there...

3 Stars M.S. January 09, 2010

We were there for 4 nights in April 2009. Our room did not have hot water for 3 days! "nobody was available to fix it". One night at one of the bars in the casino, this bartender gal simply would not come to us. After finally getting her attention, she apologized, said she would be right back, and then NEVER RETURNED. We stayed in a deluxe room, which was OK. I compared it to a holiday inn. Overall we love the location, the casino spills info the street, a monorail station, and they have an awesome pool. Yes it may be a dated hotel, but in a way I kind of like the old school Charm. I am always out and about, so location is important. At that, Flamingo always wins.

0 Stars Mandy January 08, 2010

I'm a bit shocked and a tad nervous about the Flamingo reading these reviews. I've stayed there multiple times, the last being two years ago and they seemed to be working hard to refurbish the rooms and update the casino carpets, etc. I've stayed in both Go rooms and regular ones with no trouble. It sounds like quality has gone down...I'll have to report back after my stay in February.

4 Stars MS December 15, 2009

Deluxe room is a good value. Cheap, clean and the hotel is well-situated on the Strip. Will return.

1 Star Serge December 06, 2009

Perfect location,but rest is terrible.I did reservation for strip view room and a guy from front desk gave me a package with info,coupons and keys from our room,we went upstairs and ...... Whoa! No keys in check in package! I went downstairs,got a keys and step in In our room,opened a window with strip view I paid for and...wow! No strip view!!! Just parking lot. I went downstairs again and asked lady where is a strip view.. She told me a strip view is around a corner between buildings! After her answer I start to feel shortness of breath,but finally got a room what a paid for,than went back upstairs and open up a blanket on my bed... Whoa! I saw a huge hole in my linen,called to hotel service and asked to replace linen in 4 hrs,because we going out. We came back around midnight and... Whoa! That hole is still there! Called to service again and in 30 min linen was replaced. Thank you Flamingo for wonderful service! Never ever again! Basta!

3 Stars Heath November 15, 2009

Stayed at Flamingo for the past 4 nights. Overall we had a good experience. I'd give it 3.5 stars if that were a choice. The location is almost unbeatable. It's so convenient the way the casino spills right out onto the the street. We stayed in a 'strip view GO room' looking out at Caesars. We enjoyed the room. It was more than adequate and the view of Caesars and Bellagio, including the fountains, was nice. The poker room was ok. Not much action especially off the peak times. It took a while to get tables opened up during one of their many tournaments. We did have a few issues where we had to ask guest services more than once for the same need. And we had a member of housekeeping randomly walk in even though the room had already been cleaned and we hadn't asked for anything. That was disappointing.... Also, the A/C sounded like an old car cranking everytime it started up and there was quite a bit of noise from the street below. Neither of these things was an issue once I was asleep each night. But it was a bit distracting while trying to get to sleep. It's a little rundown and old feeling (but it is old and I don't think it feels/looks like it's 63 years old) in some areas but some people may appreciate the more nostalgic feel while others will just say it's dated. Try Flamingo for a second tier mid-strip stay with good location and decent rates. Margaritaville is a fun joint to eat in also!!

0 Stars Travelking October 31, 2009

Yuk !

1 Star Mac September 18, 2009

I've been a frequent guest at jarrahs properties and have stayed here before. This stay was very bad. The hotel is old and tired and there is definitely been a lack of maintenance. The 20th floor had wallpaper hanging off the walls for the three days I was there, there were no bath towels in my room when I arrived, and the shower head barely spit water as it lookend like it was installed by bugsy himself. The casino also appeared old and tired. I would highly recommend avoiding this hotel if your coming to Vegas unles they do a major revamp

0 Stars Mac September 15, 2009

I've been a loyal Harrahs property visitor and have stayed at the flamingo before. This past trip was so disappointing based on the hotel. The room was tired and old the hallway had wallpaper falling off for the three nights I was there and no one fixed it. Would definitely recommend staying elsewhere as the casino is the same as room old and tired. I know the economy sucks and I'm sure the number of employees and budgeted money is down but if there going to win over the people that are gambling they need to reevaluate their property.

2 Stars Steve September 10, 2009

It's an old place so if you like that feel you will probably be happy. Room was clean and adequate. The casino is ok. The layout sucks, and the sports book is non-existent.

3 Stars Freddy Freson June 24, 2009

I stayed in the Flamingo for two nights in the basic room. When they mean basic they really mean basic. The common areas of the hotel were nice and the casino floor is clean and the service is great. If you are sensitive to second hand smoke skip this place. Overall the hotels retro charm worked out quite nicely.

3 Stars Mark W from Chicago June 14, 2009

I have never been so conflicted by a resort. I love the casino, location and history of the Flamingo. I am a fan of the pool but it has it's problems. It is very beautiful looking, has a fun party atmosphere & has pool side craps. However, the waterfall makes the water icy cold and the pool area has drastically shrunk since they added the topless section. The rooms are very basic (haven't had a chance to stay in a "go" room) but fairly priced. I've had many problems with the resorts restaurants. I want so desperately to say this is one of my favorite resorts but I can't.

3 Stars Lisa April 26, 2009

Stayed at the Flamingo because of the location and pool. Stated there March 29,30,31. Pool was open but a bit to cold to swim in.
Our room was on the 20th floor on the north end facing the strip. Our view was Ceasars. Room was really loud as you could hear the fans from the roof all night and horns honking occasionally. Carpet was worn but beds were comfortable. Only paid $45 per night so it was well worth it.
Next time I'd ask for a pool view.

2 Stars Http://Www.Sunseatours.com March 28, 2009

Old hotel. Skip the buffet. It's not attractive of appealing. Two of our group got sick eating there. The casino floor is old and outdated. Lacks even the luster and draw of old days of Vegas. Not much here but drunk obnoxious college crowd and souls every time we've been here. Vegas is our specialty with our travel company. Rooms are not appealing at all and restaurant food is 2.5 of 5.

2 Stars James March 27, 2009

Old fashioned hotel. Entertainment was good. We enjoyed the Donny and Marie show.

1 Star Jim February 20, 2009

Cheesy lots of scanks and hip hop late at night

4 Stars Fran Jinnouchi January 21, 2009

First time at the Flamingo. This is an older hotel but the drink girls are quick and the way the casino floor is set up you get a sense it is more spacious than it is. The service was fantastic, right down to the security gaurd. It was a treat to be able to step out into the oassis for a breath of fresh air.

1 Star T beach December 09, 2008

Hated every moment there! Was there this past October. We called ahead too make sure of our booking and was marked down for an upgrade. Well! Now it was a problem. Finally got an upgrade. Executive suite! Ya, standard room with a coffee maker. Smelt awefull , old looking, awefull shower and then some. The pool sucked, totally surrounded by tall buildings so good luck enjoying the sun by chasing it all over. The last day finally got the pool music to work. Only stayed because of friends were booked,never again. We missed the mirage!!! Best treated there!

0 Stars Claudia Draper August 23, 2008

I used to stay at the Flamingo years ago, and it was just lovely. I remember shampoo, shower caps, and even bottled water in the bathrooms. Service was great. That was then. This is now.

I booked a standard room in August 2008. It was worn and shabby. Rugs needed cleaning. Mini-tube of shampoo in the bathroom, and not much else, including cups. There was an ironing board in the closet, but no iron to go with it. I called Housekeeping. I got cups, but it took two days and four phone calls to get an iron.

I stayed 3 days. Not once was my room cleaned. Bed not made, wastebaskets not emptied. I guess that was my punishment for all those calls about the iron. I will never stay at the Flamingo again. Do yourself a favor; choose another hotel.

0 Stars Ronald Clercx August 13, 2008

I booked a standard room at the Flamingo for 5 nights july 2008.
I arrived at 10u30 p.m.: the room wasn't ready yet (slightly worrying because check in times start at 3 p.m.). Waiting time was nearly three quarters of an hour. The room offered basic comfort (internet access was complementary, no minibar, ice machine in the hallway), great view on the pool, staff was very friendly. Room service also took more than a half hour to arrive. Gardens were great, especially during morning hours. Like most hotels on the strip getting in is no problem, finding the exit to the strip walkway requires good orientation. But the main pro of the hotel for first time visitors is the location: especially if you do not rent a car, the monorail which is just at the back is very convenient and most hotels are on walking distance. And may'be a small detail: I like the flagrances this hotel uses and the bar serves a large and decent Margarita for $ 10.

0 Stars Dwayne July 28, 2007

Just returned from a stay in one of Flamingo's Go Rooms. For a new room there were quite a few problems......overhead lights burned out, lighting fixtures next to the beds burned out (I was told the bulbs used in those fixtures burned out too quickly and were too expensive to keep replacing) and the temperature in the room never cooled off enough. I called maintenance, who replaced the air filter in the room and said that's all they could do (this improved the temp a little) and left to get bulbs for the overheads but never returned to replace them. I complained to a manager when checking out and he cut $50 from my bill. I would have expected more. Be careful if you consider this "upgrade".
The rest of the hotel/casino/pool area were average. I suppose it's still a good value considering the lower cost of the room and the central strip location but you certainly get only what you pay for.

0 Stars Vegas4ever July 14, 2007

Checked in at the airport - did the $20 dollar trick and was upgraded to a Exec. Suite on 27th floor -- nothing to brag about -- Exec. room was no different than regular room other that it had a coffee maker and a couch.... Should have asked for a "go room" instead. apon check out at the hotel. male clerk told me that girl at airport is not allow to upgrade and he was going to have to charge me the difference, I told him to pound salt - he wasn't charging me anything!! I told him to take it up with her!!! I think he was just P.O.'ed that he didn't get any of the cut..... BTW - European pool is awesome!!!!

0 Stars Jill December 31, 2006

My parents, brother, my boyfriend and I stayed at the Flamingo for 3 nights the week before Christmas. This was my boyfriend's and my third stay at the Flamingo. We love the size of it, it's never crowded like some of the theme hotels. The location is perfect- center strip. We walked south one day, north the next.

The rooms are good, better than your average chain hotel, but nothing fancy. We had 1 King bed with a couch and coffee table. The 2 Queen rooms have no couch or table, just a desk(these are the non-renovated rooms). We were in tower 5 with views of the wildlife habitat and pool area. We had to go through 2 people at the front desk in order to get 3 rooms near each other, but it worked out. We were given extra toiletries and towels promptly and housekeeping did a great job.

We watched a football game at the Garden Lounge and got great service from the bartenders. Had an excellent salad and panini sandwich from Ventuno's walk up counter, also had a great pizza here.

Overall a good experience. Great location, can't beat the price. We will definitely go back.

0 Stars Sandy Armstrong September 15, 2006

We just stayed here in Aug and were disappointed that the elevators still were not updated,they are slow and look awful inside and no air in them!Check in at 11:30pm was SLOW!Pool is great fun though and Margaritaville is great fun. Rooms had mold on bathtub all around and marks all over wall.We will stay again but be pickier in room choices.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 18, 2006

NO COFFEE MAKERS !!! I can't even open one eye in the morning before my first cup,so how am I supposed to have to get dressed and find my way downstairs to buy my first cup at $2.95 or order room service for $8.00 a thermos + tip.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 16, 2006

Great location, good value, great pool, and many rooms with good views of the strip and Bellagio fountains (you have to ask). Most rooms have been refurbished within last 12-24 months. Casino has good selection of slots, not such great video poker. Table games get crowded, as they tend to have lower minimums than other casinos on this corner.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User April 09, 2006

Room was on the 25th floor with a view of Caesars and Bellagio fountains to the left. Awesome view. Cost $20/night for this view upgrade. If it wasn't for the view, the room would have only fell into the "average" category. The room was spacious, just bland. The bathroom was just like a bathroom you would find at any regular Motel 6. The hotel lobby is nice, the registration desk personnel were very friendly and nice. The maid service was excellent, with a tip each day we would receive extra stuff. Didn't visit the pool until the very last day, wish we would have taken some time during our visit to appreciate it more. Although it was not great weather for a couple of days. Overall, pretty nice place to stay. Clean room.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 30, 2006

Awesome service, very affordable rooms with a spectacular view of the strip! Would definatley stay here again!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 12, 2005

The Flamingo it gradually improving... we asked for a Strip view which was a fantastic view across to Caesars and we could also see Bellagio & The Mirage. The room was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom a little small but adequate and spotless. The usual iron, hairdryer, TV, internet access point, etc. No fancy extras like tea/coffee machine, but genuinely comfortable and excellent location. A good choice if you want mid-strip location at a reasonable price... just don't expect glitz and glamour.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 22, 2005

I asked for a nice room because it was my daughter's 21st birthday present and they gave us a double room with a fantastic view of the Bellgio fountains. BUT - it hadn't been cleaned yet! So even though we loved the room and view, we asked for something else rather than wait. They upgraded us to the top floor, where we had two queen beds, a couch and coffee table, very bright and cheerful colors, and a perfect view of the Mirage volcano. Wonderful stay! By the way, we paid only $55 per night!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User November 08, 2004

My husband and I stayed here 10/29/04-11/01-04. The renovated room and strip view was awesome (for a hotel in its class). However, I did have to upgrade and ended up paying top dollar for it. I would recommend it if someone was staying mid-week when rates are cheaper. Staff & Service was great. The airport check-in is a MUST, and a wonderful plus!

0 Stars cp1979 August 29, 2004

Great accomodations! We loved the pool with bar, waterslides, and waterfalls. Have to get there early if you want a good seat! Casino was ok, nothing too spectacular. Rooms were excellent, comfortably furnished and had a great view of the grounds and pool. Also a wonderful location across from Caesars. Would definitely stay again!

0 Stars vegasfromMN June 26, 2004

In LV 6-18 to 6-24-04. Spent 3 days (6-15 to 6-17) at Edgewater in Laughlin with CA friends, having fun on river with jet ski's, then over to LV for 3 days at Flamingo followed by 3 days at MGM (after our friends left to return home). We stayed in LV 2 years ago at Flamingo where then 18 and 14 year old daughters fell in love with pool complex. We don't gamble a lot, spending mornings at pool, then afternoon napping or sightseeing before heading out to dinner and shows. Spent 3 days at Flamingo, as usual, our stay was nice. Had early dinner at Margaritaville on 6-18 before heading to HOB for Jason Mraz concert. Location and atmosphere are classic JB, food was pretty decent, place was somewhat louder than I expected, hard to have conversation. If you are traveling with teens who want to tan and hang out at pool, I'd recommend Flamingo. We also stayed at MGM for first time this trip, I'd say first option should be to stay at MGM if you spend a lot of time at pool. The MGM pool was a bit of a walk but not as bad as I'd been led to believe on this site. We rented a cabana for 2 days mid-week, if you can afford the $150, do it, ask for cabana # 9 for good location near restrooms and refreshments and a really great and attentive cabana staff. Lazy River is right there in front of you, no real need to visit other pools, just grab a drink and float around on inner tube. We did make small profit ($100) on the little gambling we did here. Found staff, including dealers, to be friendly. While Flamingo is also wonderful, MGM is now first choice of my family.

0 Stars WELUVLV April 05, 2004

We stayed here May 27th through the 30th. The grounds out back and the pools are fabulous. The casino is light and much brighter than many other hotels. Our room was larger than I expected with a small sofa, coffee table, desk, two oversized chairs, armoir with a nice sized TV and king sized bed. It was located on the 19th floor overlooking the Bellagio fountains. Last summer we stayed at the Mirage and I couldn't help but compare the two hotels. The Mirage rooms are beautiful and elegant. The Flamingo's rooms are standard but I am pretty picky and I felt they were more than adequate. We paid an additional $100 for a view at the Mirage, which consisted of a room that only overlooked the Venetian and Harrah's. There was NO extra cost for our view at the Flamingo which consisted of the Bellagio fountains, the Paris Eiffel tower, NY NY, the Monte Carlo, etc. The Mirage casino is beautiful, but very dark compared to the brightness of the Flamingo. However, the ventilation is much better at the Mirage, but when staying at the Flamingo it is so easy to access neighboring casinos. My husband and I like to visiting other properties and the Flamingo's location can't be beat for that. Plus, I feel the grounds with the pools, fountains, palm trees etc. are just as nice as what you'll find at the Mirage if not better. Yes, the Flamingo's bathrooms are on the small side and their elevators and carpeting between floors need to be updated and try to avoid the timeshare salespeople. Just tell them you aren't interested and that you are leaving town SOON. LOL! But the lobby level with casino, shops, restaurants, etc. appears to be all done with marble floors and is very attractive and well lit. All things considered I would definitely stay at the Flamingo again. Surprisingly, I would even chose it over the Mirage. At less than $50 a night, I would be really crazy not to. However, my husband and I want to experience other hotels and we may stay at the Monte Carlo or Luxor next time. I guess it all depends on where we get the best deal.

0 Stars WELUVLV April 05, 2004

After posting about our experience at the Flamingo, I began to read some of the other comments. I would like to add that I did some research about this property before choosing to stay there. It is my understanding that not all rooms at this hotel are created equal. This is why I specifically requested a room overlooking the Bellagio fountains. I've heard that some rooms located in other towers are in great need of improvement. I think a persons experience at this hotel probably also depends on the time of year. We went after spring break and there were hardly any kids around. I am sure it is a different story in the summer. I think the time of day you check into the hotel might make a difference too. To avoid long lines try checking in at the airport or if possible, during the morning hours. Interestingly, we checked in right at the lobby on a Saturday at around 2pm. You would think that would be the busiest time, but we didn't have to wait at all. Go figure. I guess not everyones experiece will be the exact same, but this hotel is certainly not a dump. Although it's no longer a Hilton property, it still seems like one to me. It may not be the Bellagio, but it sure isn't the Motel 6 either. Just request a room with that great strip view including the fountains and you should be more than satisfied.

0 Stars jack vegas March 31, 2004

Second time we stayed at the Flamingo because other people wanted to stay there, not my choice. I'm still coughing up due to the smoke that fills the casino. Not a place for non-smokers or children. Margeritaville should be checked out. There are other hotels in the middle of the strip, try them instead.

0 Stars jmcirino October 29, 2003

We frequent this hotel several times a year. It always seems like home when we are there. However, it is certainly starting to turn into a tourist hotel and not the "classy" hotel it was when we first started staying there. It takes absolutely forever to check into the hotel..It seems they are forever going into the back to find a room they can release. The rooms are getting worn quickly, even though most of them were upgraded within the last couple of rooms. The pool area is beautiful, however if you are not there by 7AM, forget trying to get a chair. They're already covered with towels for people who are coming down at 10AM when the shining. Room service is slow and the trays are left in the hallways forever. The cashless slot machines sure make payouts fast! That's a plus. The restaurants have been revamped and even Lindys meals were fine the last time. But, they really need to freshen the place up!

0 Stars jkimel August 11, 2003

This grand old hotel has turned into another Circus Circus! Rooms and hallways are showing a lot of wear. Carpet worn and dirty, mold in the bathrooms. Impossible to get an answer from housekeeping.
The $55 summer rates are drawing in van loads of people, many of whom are sharing a room with 20 or more people (including lots of kids). The hotel is overcrowded and the pools...well forget the pools, you can't get near them!
Nor can you get even a snack without standing in line for 20 minutes.
The ONLY thing this hotel has going for it is its location. Other than that, you might as well be staying at Circus.

0 Stars jimstraz August 08, 2003

What a dump! This place is definately for the unsophisticated traveller. If you have any taste you will not stay here. We stayed for July 4th weekend and it was mobbed. The pools were so over crowed it was pathetic. Lots of drunken adults with their kids running wild. I wouldn't even take my neice here. It just ain't right. The room was truly the worst I have stayed in. Motel 6 is better. Seriously. I will never stay here again. I am mad because I spent my money here. My advice is that if you are considering the Flamingo to save money - DON'T! It is a waste of money. You can find something better elsewhere for $20-30 more a night. It is not a bargain, because it will ruin your trip. My memories are of the terrible bed and linens, the dirty furniture and the disgusting carpet and cheap bathroom. This place is a DUMP! Don't be fooled by other posts praising this place. Go to Bally's or Caesars or Paris if you want a theme hotel. They should blast it and rebuild.. that is the first thing I thought too. Oh, the Flamingo Buffet was actually a surprise. Not too bad. Go at the end of lunch and you will get fresh food at the cheaper price. Deserts were terrible though.

0 Stars sabramo102 June 11, 2003

A good value for location and the pool - we use this as a backup when it's hard to find a good price on our first choices. Usually ask for strip view rooms and they've always given them to us - view is great at night when you're facing Caesars. The rooms are a little on the small side and the bathrooms are way too small if it's a couple of women travelling together. The property is beginning to get a little worn, although they have been doing some upgrading. Last stay was April, 2001. One of my pet peeves about Flamingo is that I see room service trays with dirty dishes sitting in the hall for a couple of days, yuk! The pool complex is beautiful - I think it's certainly up there as one of the top ten. I was glad to read that they are finally checking room keys at the pool - last trip there was no checking and there was a lot of trash around the pool by 5 PM or so.

0 Stars bnsf600 June 08, 2003

Some of the rooms are better than others. The ones that
overlook the strip seem to be cleaner and show less wear.
The bathroom is just a bathroom and nothing to write home
about. The pool is one of the best in Vegas. It's got a
great tropical theme and there are plenty of gorgeous
women out there. The disappointing aspect of this hotel
is the service. About six months ago, it took the change
people 30 minutes to fill up my machine which is ridiculous.
About a year ago, I checked in, but they would not give me
a room until 3pm (it was noon) and they claimed that every
single room was dirty or in use, which I find hard to
believe when I was checking in on a Tuesday. The way
the clerk acted was as if I was just bothering him by
asking him to check in and for my room. The location of
the hotel is great as it is mid-strip.

0 Stars wolfman1953 June 06, 2003

I know Joyce may not speak to me for this, but our one week long stay at the Flamingo got very annoying. They stationed pushy, rude and physical time share sales people at the elevators. One called me rude for not saying anything and walking around her when she stepped in front of me. Our next pass, a man stepped in front and put his hand on my chest. The room was average Holiday Inn sized and clean. The bathroom was average/small.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 04, 2003

The room was beautiful!!! Would not have changed anything. Very, very clean.

0 Stars RateVegas User November 17, 2002

Only reason to stay here is the amazing pool. Hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed the multi-pool water slide! It reminded us of a Dr. Seuss book, and the line for it looked long but moved really fast. The main pool has built-in benches perfect for relaxing with the beverage of your choice. We paid $45 for our room which reeked of smoke, even four days after I WASHED THE AIR FILTER from the central air unit (yes, I really did). Besides the stench, our room also featured an orange carpet and loudly buzzing lights in the bathroom. But it was worth $45 for the mid-strip location so we could easily go play at other casinos. We hated the Flamingo's casino, which was - surprise! - way too smoky. Have they never heard of ventilation?

0 Stars RateVegas User September 12, 2002

I stayed at the Flamingo during the week after Labor Day 2002. I chose it for three reasons: the pool, the location, and the cost. I heard that the pool was supposed to be fantastic. The pool is actually a pool complex, with about four pools. Unfortunately, one of them is very deep, and so they are filled with kids. Lifeguards were visible, so I guess that's good. Don't count on doing laps. The location, just above the intersection of Flamingo and Las Vegas Blvd (the Strip) was prime, and provided easy access north/south and east/west. Parking was a bit tortuous, but all of the casinos put their self-park entrances faaaaarrr away. Finally, the cost. They charged $45 per night during the week, and that was a really good deal. The room itself was fairly standard. I was surprised that the TV set was quite small. In addition, as others have pointed out, the hotel "nickel and dimes" customers through the imposition of surcharges. A call outside of the hotel is a buck. The room safe costs $3.00 per day. That sort of thing. Finally, the lobby is a madhouse. Use the automated check out (on the TV) if you can. You can also check in at the airport, which is a big plus. Avoid the lobby!

0 Stars RateVegas User August 14, 2002

We stayed here 7/26-7/30. Check in was a complete nightmare, we changed rooms 5 times before we received the one we stayed the 4 nights in. One of the rooms given to us was occupied. The staff really didn't seem to care about our problems or offer much assistance.

The rooms were decent...worn but clean. I really liked the floor to ceiling windows. I dislike the casino and the layout of the entire property. But location was great and the pool area is gorgeous. We didn't swim...it was far too crowded.

Overall, Flamingo is a good place to stay if your looking for somewhere clean and cheap with good location.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 06, 2002

Pool is by far the best in Vegas - a little crowded, though. Rooms were very nice, especially since we got them for $45/night! Very clean and pleasantly decorated. Best location in Vegas!

0 Stars RateVegas User July 16, 2002

This is the first and last time I'll stay at the Flamingo. Valet parking personnel were rude, no-one came to help with luggage. Front desk personnel were disinterested--hardly looked or spoke to you. They didn't give me a hotel map at check-in, had to go down and get one. They didn't get a credit card imprint from me at check in, so no pay per view movies--again had to go back down to front desk, stand in line to get it taken care of. Then, all the movies were in black and white! They said they had no control over that and refunded money for the movies, but still it was a disappointment to my kids. They advertise a great pool, but it's only three to four feet deep. Pool slides close at 5 p.m., waterfalls at 6. The buffet wasn't that great and neither was the food and service at Lindy's.
But the biggest problem--after I left my car at valet parking to check in, the parking attendents couldn't get it started. So they simply pushed it to the side of the hotel in the red zone. . and didn't tell me! I discovered it quite by accident the next day at 4 p.m. when my kids and I went out for a walk. When I went to complain about my car sitting in the hot sun, unlocked, for over the day, the attendent said"oh we couldn't get it started. Your battery died." When were they planning to tell me--when I checked out? I got conflicting stories from three different parking personnel on what happened. I complained to the assistant manager. If I was told about my car on Friday afternoon, I could of gotten it over to the Saturn dealer and had it all fixed. But here it was almost 5 on a Saturday afternoon, and I was supposed to check out Sunday morning! There's much more, but I won't go into all of it (while I was waiting at the front desk another couple came up to complain about valet parking. The man was incensed about "leaving a perfectly good car with the valet one day, and the next day it's not perfect.") All the hotel gave me for the time (five hours to tow and get it to Sears), and trouble was, get this, we got to eat at the buffet for free. One meal. Oh yay. Oh, and they let me stay until 3 p.m. vice 11 a.m. checkout.
I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. But if you do go, stay away from the valet parking!

0 Stars RateVegas User July 10, 2002

First time and last time I will stay at the Flamingo. The room was old, dated and very, very tired. I had originally booked Harrah's and cancelled because I thought the pool was better at the Flamingo. It would have been except there were so many kids you couldn't see the water. I will NEVER, EVER stay at the Flamingo again. The best thing they could do is take a match to it and rebuild.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 18, 2002

Stayed May 27th-June1st 2002. Got a free upgrade to a room overlooking the strip. Service was excellent as was the room. I highly recommend this hotel. Received 2 coupon books with several good coupons.

0 Stars RateVegas User May 05, 2002


0 Stars RateVegas User May 05, 2002


0 Stars RateVegas User May 01, 2002

Have stayed several times at the Flamingo and have really enjoyed our stay and coming May 16 to 19/02 with my daughter and also coming Sept. 8th to 15 with my friend from Toronto I am from Vancouver. I hope that we get the service and courtesy that we have always expected from the Flamingo, I hope that our room will be extra special as I have stayed there 8 times and will continue to do so and in September. Ruby Foster, North Vancouver, B.C.

0 Stars RateVegas User April 30, 2002

My friends and I stayed at the Flamingo this past weekend, and overall our experience was very pleasant. I especially LOVED the pool area--the water felt FANTASTIC (it was just right--not too hot or too cold), and the pool was so huge it didn't matter that there were 200 people out there b/c I had all the space I needed! The two hot tubs were also great. Rooms are average but comfortable at the Flamingo. Service was fine, and our check-in and check-out were speedy. The only downer was that the room locker had a $3 a day charge! That's not a big deal, though--just kind of annoying. We went to the Second City comedy show and had a wonderful time. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel--it also has a great location on the Strip.

0 Stars RateVegas User November 24, 2001

Something always keeps drawing me back to the Flamingo. I've never had a bad stay there. Check-in can be a hassle, but the staff is always friendly, rooms are always clean, and it's the perfect location on the strip. Super pool, nice scenery out back, and decent buffet. Just wish they would lose the timeshare salesmen!

0 Stars RateVegas User August 28, 2001

With the exception of waiting nearly 45 minutes to check in, I had a very enjoyable stay at the Flamingo. The room location and accessability was excellent and the elevators put many of the "high prices spreads" to shame. Yes, the bathroom could use some sprucing up, however, it was clean with ample towels and and sundries. The buffet and Chinese restaurant were good and the sister property, O'Shea's had a decent food court. The show we attended was fun and seating was not only good for viewing but handled very efficiently. I would suggest a strong consideration to visit this property.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 25, 2001

I can only rate the hotel by my own experience, which found the Flamingo to be sadly lacking in customer service and pool cleanliness and maintenance on an early Sept 2000 weeklong trip. Also pool was horribly crowded with no maintenance at all during the day.(e.g trash all over.)Check-in was abominable, despite being in the VIP line. Long wait, and distinterested front desk personnel.(Reminded me of the lines and same customer service level at the DMV!)I would NEVER g0 back there again, no matter how good a rate I got. Some things are worth paying for!

0 Stars RateVegas User June 23, 2001

Stayed at Flamingo on June 19-22 and had a great time. Rooms were nice and clean, bigger than expected. Our room was not ready till 5:30 so they compt us 2 meals at the buffet. Pool was very nice, but was not heated and took a bit to get use to. Located in a very nice location for going to other properties. For the money that it cost was a nice property. The only bad comment I have was that the check in lines were very long and very slow. The person at the check in counter finished with the person in front of me and then just left for 20 minutes, must have been a break, but would have been nice to inform me.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 22, 2001

We have stayed at the Flamingo many times and continue to do
so because it is a good hotel for the dollar value. The location
is great and the pool area and tropical garden are wonderful.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 18, 2001

The Flamingo was a nice place to stay, a good value for the dollar. The pool is beautiful, although the water is cold (but it did not stop us from using it) and very crowded. Housekeeping was not exceptionally polite but they did keep rooms clean. The spa area for men was nice and the gentleman working in the sauna area was very service oriented. The hotel is well maintained, bright and cheery. I would stay here again.

0 Stars RateVegas User February 20, 2001

Rooms are very dark, no ceiling lights, no light in the closet.
Hallways need painting. Faucet in the sink in bathroom very hard to operate. Faucet is too small for sink. Left tip and note for people picking up luggage in room, went back to check if luggage was picked up, money and note gone, luggage still there, cleaning people took it but didn't clean room. Only one place to eat breakfast and that has half hour wait all the time. Would not recommend staying there to anyone.

0 Stars RateVegas User February 05, 2001

Enjoyed a marvelous stay here with my wife. Good service - very attentive to our needs. The room was nice. Not overly ostentatious, but much better than the average you'll find, I think.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 09, 2001

My husband and I stayed here in November, 2000. The room had been renovated and was quite large, with a nice seating area containing a loveseat, chair and coffee table. We thought it was easy to find our way around, although it's a big place. The walk from the parking garage to the casino did not seem to be excessive. We would stay there again.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 15, 2000

Does anyone else get bothered when someone says to stay at a certain hotel because it's "easy to visit other resorts"?

0 Stars RateVegas User November 30, 2000

The pool at the Flamingo has to be one of the best ones
in town. The room is average like most rooms in Vegas are.
The buffet used to be great, but it has declined over
the past six months for the reason that they used to have
many different types of foods and then they went to
a seafood buffet. I would definately recommend this place
to anyone who wants to be in the middle of the action (Bellagio
and Caesar's Palace are right across the street along with
the Mirage). The only negative about the Flamingo is that
they have timeshare salesmen trying to sell you timeshares.
I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past two two years
and the best time to be there is during the summer (if you
like the pool).

0 Stars RateVegas User September 06, 2000

Fair rooms with smallish bathrooms. We found the service to be very good. We also liked their buffet, and an outstanding pool area. Becoming outdated to a degree. Great room offers at times.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 17, 2000

I have stayed at the Flamingo many times and visited again this week (6/12/00). The staff was accomodating as always. We asked to change rooms after the first night to get a better view. We got a room on the 25th floor of the South Tower with a spectacular view of the Bellagio water show. While not the newest resort on the Strip, the Flamingo is well maintained to Hilton standards. Location is also a big plus for the Flamingo. I look forward to my next visit.