Learn More

Planet Hollywood

(The Strip)

Planet Hollywood

Caesars Entertainment Corp.




Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Cabo Wabo (Planet Hollywood)

5 Stars Les April 04, 2013

Went for lunch. Food was really good and service was great. We had the short rib burrito and the grilled Mahi Mahi taco. Both were great.

3 Stars Derek W. April 20, 2012

Great location on the patio, great service and drinks. Food is overpriced for what it is. It is a good time though.

3 Stars Chantel April 15, 2012

Food wasn't very good. Service was great. Menu was very limited not like in Mexico.

5 Stars Marc March 05, 2012

Can't beat the Waboritas!!! They also have a great breakfast special 2 eggs, toast, sausage or bacon and crispy hash browns - $4.99. Even better bloody Mary's!! Excellent staff. Great elevated view of the strip from the outdoor porch area, being in the front corner of the hotel!

1 Star Mary November 08, 2011

Went here with my sister to sit outside, have a frosty beverage and people watch. After about 10 minutes at our table with no service we left - not even a "I'll be with you in a minute." We just took our money elsewhere. Won't be back.

4 Stars Dave September 02, 2011

Food was good. Service average. Like the atmosphere.

2 Stars 360VegasBryan August 27, 2011

Very disappointing. I was very excited to grab margaritas at Cabo Wabo thinking they were going to be great. Unfortunately they were far from that. The flavor was okay, but they were weak on the tequila. For the money they charge for these margaritas, I expected much better. I'm giving this 2 chips only because I was a huge fan of the complimentary chips & salsa that were served with our way overpriced, watered-down margaritas.

1 Star K Wojtowicz August 23, 2011

Yes - we went back after an awful experience the day before, but only because our friends wanted to people watch. It will be a cold day in hell when I go back again. Slow service, bad food and watered down drinks. Fuck you Cabo Wabo.

0 Stars K Wojtowicz August 21, 2011

We've eaten here before and loved it, but this time was really disappointing. We had tequila shots and beer to drink, which you can't really screw up, and the chips and salsa were really good - but then the entrees came. I ordered the 'Pick 2' with a beef enchilada and carna asada (sp?) taco, which were both filled with chopped up, dried up meat of some kind. The beans were the only saving grace on the plate.

4 Stars DFVentura July 23, 2011

This is an enjoyable place to grab a drink and bowl of chips outside and watch the strip parade go by.

1 Star Reid July 10, 2011

We were just looking for a place to grab a cold drink and a quick bite. This place was terrible. We had the appetizer sampler which was really just a deep fried mess. The margaritas tasted like all mix with little booze. I think they count on a lot people being to drunk to notice...

1 Star Hanif June 25, 2011

The absolute worst- held at the door when the restaurant was practically empty. The server took forever to come over and take our order. Within 5 minutes of recording our drinks the lights started to turned on and off- midnight and they were closing and apparently wanted to be out of there quickly. All in all brutal experience for way too much money. AVOID!!

1 Star Steve Croner May 22, 2011

What is with this town. So hard to get a decent mid priced meal. This was very poor. Drinks ok but food was mediocre. Don't go

1 Star Jay May 19, 2011

Bad service. Bad food. Pricey. Although my wife liked it I thought it sucked. What's worse is I have to go back eventually because she wants to.

2 Stars Chelsea H May 12, 2011

Margaritas here are some of the best and the strongest on the Strip. I wouldn't recommend anything other than margaritas. Got a chicken quesadilla which was fine but tasted like what I make at home AND it took the longest to arrive at our table. I waited an extra five minutes for it to be delivered to our table. My mother got a chicken burrito which was huge but definitely not worth the price. The free chips they give before the meal were dry and tasteless. If you're looking for good Mexican food, head to the Chipotle near Harrah's.

3 Stars Mike May 05, 2011

Nothing special. Bland food. queso is Velveta With a couple tomato chunks...

4 Stars Lauren April 13, 2011

Fish tacos were yummy and the fruity cocktails were tasty! I like the complimentary nacho starter. Server was super nice and brought our food and drink inna timely manner. My only complaint is that it was a beautiful day and the patio was full! So we had to sit in the dark restaurant and watch everyone else bask in the sun. Boo!

1 Star Vegas Girl April 06, 2011

I was not thrilled with this place. We ordered queso, which was great!! We then ordered chicken tacos. Yuck, yuck and yuck!! Probably the beat thing is the apps and the drinks!

2 Stars Lisa March 28, 2011

If you're expecting the incredible food you get at the Cabo Wabo in Mexico you will be ultimately disappointed. The margarita tastes the same and is fabulous, but the food is horrible--I'd compare it to a microwave entree. Service was rather lousy on our visit. Our $12 drink came in 12 oz plastic cups because they ran out of margarita glasses and the place wasn't even half full. Grab a drink and move to your next adventure on the strip unless you need to stay and watch a big game.

0 Stars Iceman December 03, 2010

This is essentially a sports bar. It's got plenty of flat screens showing sports, the staff wear sports shirts, and the interior is VERY loud. Food is bland.

4 Stars Goon29 October 29, 2010

Wabo-Rita is the hands down best margarita on the strip! Food is a bit pricey for what you get but the outdoor patio is a great location to eat / drink / people watch. Just beware of the midday sun out there - you could melt.

4 Stars The predicament October 18, 2010

We had the Cadillac nachos & enjoyed them very much. We sat outside in the sun & had a very nice time. Better than margaritaville. Thanks Sammy!

5 Stars The Traveller October 13, 2010

Cabo Wabo baby! Didn't eat here.. But, this is, hands down, the best place to pull up a stool and watch the madness that is the Vegas crowd pass by on the sidewalk below... Directly accross from Bellagio foutains with a great top down view of the people walking up and down the strip... Saw cat woman here. She provided my favorite Vegas quote: "meow, meow. Welcome to Vegas baby!"

1 Star John&Archie September 24, 2010


5 Stars Robin August 18, 2010

So much fun & great food. It is loud, but what else would you want from a Sammy Hagar owned place. Extremely reasonable prices too!

4 Stars Jm July 24, 2010

Great quick meal, service good, nice view

5 Stars Tracy July 06, 2010

Very Pleased. Wanted to go here while on trip. Big portions food prices not bad. Drink prices a little high ($10 margaritas) but they were strong. Busy for a Monday night at 9:00pm but got straight in. Service was excellant.

0 Stars Ron June 16, 2010

Good food, great salsa!! Excellent service!!

4 Stars Nancy June 11, 2010

Good food, very friendly service. Portions are waaaaaay too big. Should have gone with the small plates but I was afraid they would be too small. Live and learn.

4 Stars Keel June 04, 2010

Like this place, has good food and good style. Indoor and outdoor seating, good strip location.

4 Stars John M. April 05, 2010

Sitting on patio drinking margarita's and eating nachos while watching everyone walking by and the Bellagio fountains was Great. Prices may seem a little pricey but considering location and being on vacation it did not seem unreasonable.

4 Stars John M. April 05, 2010

Sitting on patio drinking margarita's and eating nachos while watching everyone walking by and the Bellagio fountains was Great. Prices may seem a little pricey but considering location and being on vacation it did not seem unreasonable.

4 Stars AJ & KC February 16, 2010

Absolutely love this place. Prices are a little high $7 for a domestic and $12 for a margarita. My newly wedded wife had the coconut magarita and loved it. She is a nacho connesiur like I'm a wing connesiur and she LOVED the build your own nacho's. While the prices are high it has some of the best views and outdoor patio atmosphere on the strip. Music is also at a perfect level, just enough for background noise, but not loud enough that you can't talk to someone. We've already been there twice this week. We will return.