Learn More

New York New York

(The Strip)

New York New York

MGM Resorts International


MGM Grand | Excalibur | Tropicana 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Gonzalez Y Gonzalez (New York New York)

5 Stars Marc March 16, 2015

Always great!! Been frequenting "G&G" since 2005. Their fajitas were awesome & salsa trio was delicious!

4 Stars @IndyJeffrey November 25, 2013

In an area of sub-par Mexican food, GyG stands out. The tortilla soup was the highlight; almost worth it right there. The rest of the meal was good, not great, but good. The service was very friendly, though slow. I'd go back.

5 Stars Carol June 29, 2013

Great food, great service and good price. Highly recommend eating there. Portions are generous and food was really good. Ours was a party of four and all of us were more than satisfied with the food and the service. Atmosphere was good too. Will go back next time we go to Las Vegas.

3 Stars Scotty221 April 20, 2013

Nothing special. Guacamole was good, but entrees were just average. My Burrito was bland but a large portion. The Margaritas were the highlight of the meal. I doubt I go back.

3 Stars Matthew Lambert January 31, 2013

Table side blue crab guacamole, steak had a good char on it that was actually very good. We would go back.

4 Stars Brandon August 24, 2012

Very good Mexican food on the strip. We have been here a few times and the potions are big and tasty and reasonably priced.

5 Stars Lara April 16, 2012

This place is great and the price is good too. We liked it so much we came back 3 times during our stay in Vegas.

3 Stars Andrew From Australia March 20, 2012

I find the meals to be adequate. Taste fine. Service is good. To be honest I only eat here for the free salsa and chips at the start. Love that salsa

5 Stars Elton October 15, 2011

Over 20 trips to Vegas and we stop here every time. The Tequila menu is

5 Stars Jason October 03, 2011

Awesome lunch! Great burrito and taco salad. This place is a must stop!

4 Stars Paul Z August 18, 2011

Good fish tacos and enchiladas. Free chips and salsa A+

4 Stars Heineken Whyte August 08, 2011

Happy hour(3-6pm) offers 2for1 house margaritas which are good.

4 Stars JamieB July 18, 2011

NY NY has such great eats for not a lot of money, and this place is no exception. You get free chips and salsa (great salsa, too!), very fast service and not a bad price! My husband had the chile relleno and a chicken burrito. He said the relleno was an A+ and the burrito was a B+. I had the enchiladas, which I would was were a solid A. Our food came out in about 10 minutes- definitely faster than average, although we did go for a pretty early dinner (5:30 or so). Service was nice and the bill was only about $30. Will definitely return- this is one of our new favorites in Vegas!!

5 Stars Melonie July 11, 2011

We're stuffed! The chips and salsa are fabulous. Our food came quickly and was delicious. I had grilled vegetable fajitas and husband had taco and burrito combo plate. Two huge portions for $30...total bill. Waiter was great and manager walked around dining room checking on guests.

5 Stars James July 02, 2011

Great food for extremely cheap cost! My wife and I both had burritos ( 1 Carne Asada and 1 chicken) and the bill was under $20. Huge portions and the complimentary chips and salsa were delicious. Good FAST service.

4 Stars Midnite$ June 26, 2011

It's a pretty good mexican place. My grandma and I liked it.

4 Stars Andrew From Australia January 25, 2011

Just dined there earlier this evening. Although the beef in the fajitas was a little dry it still tasted great. My friend had the combination and said it tasted fantastic. You can't go wrong for the price either. Oh and the free salsa with the corn chips was amazing.

4 Stars Mike December 23, 2010

This place was great. My wife and I had the chipotle wings which were great. Drinks were good, food was good, service was excellent. Will be heading back :)

0 Stars Cathy July 15, 2010

Not worth it. We couldn't sit where we wanted and the portions were small. We ordered a quesadilla appetizer for $12 and I could have done better at home in the microwave. Very disappointed!

0 Stars C&DFoxSD June 27, 2010

MY BAD-We didn't eat here, we ate at Isla at TI! Sorry!

4 Stars C&DFoxSD June 27, 2010

Chose this place based on reviews, so thank you! My husband had the cheese enchiladas and I had the carne aside tacos. After enjoying the chips and salsa, plus guacamole we added, unfortunately couldn't finish these wonderful meals! The food was great and the service was friendly and attentive, even though a 20 person wedding party was right next to us. I'm giving it a 4 star because the margaritas weren't impressive and $9.50 each. Will definitely eat here again!

0 Stars Secile June 23, 2010

Just ate here based on the reviews and everyone was right, this place has the best salsa and rellano I've EVER had! Service was great too. Would definetly recommend!

4 Stars Vgonzlz May 25, 2010

I was very surprised at how good it was! Big portions, reasonably priced for a casino restaurant. I had the chille relleno plate and my husband had the shrimp taco plate both were great!

4 Stars Robert April 26, 2010

I live in the land of mexican food so I can be pretty tough on the stuff but for a hotel casino the food here is pretty good. It's on par with El Torito or Alcapulco restaurants.

4 Stars J&S April 16, 2010

Good quality, tasty Mexican food, large portions - I had appetizer platter, wife had quesadillas & neither of us finished (maybe it was the free basket of tortilla chips+salsa...!). Good service, $7 mojito, but all in all good value 4 money, would recommend.

4 Stars Pete March 15, 2010

Good service. Food was better than average, prices weren't too bad, besides for the 6 dollar coronas. All in all good for the price

3 Stars Diana March 10, 2010

Had the sampler platter and it was really good my husband had the burrito with barbacoa n he said it was dry which is not good! It was ok I guess!

5 Stars Ericpascale September 14, 2009

Bonne petite bouffe pas compliquée pour la fin de soirée, avec une belle ambiance de New-York! Et une bonne Corona!

4 Stars John April 21, 2009

Food was really good. Really enjoyed tacos and enchiladas. Service could have been much better. Was not busy at time and waiter seemed disinterested and did not come around very often. Maybe bad timing?

0 Stars Neal Wright July 11, 2008

A wonderful late night stop. I would suggest the sizzling hot fajitas but any of their food would be great and their service is fantastic!

0 Stars Jen November 24, 2007

Finally -- good mexican food in Vegas. Prices are affordable, good service, enjoy it every time.

0 Stars Mrs M. October 08, 2007

Found the food a tad bland to be honest. Margueritas were excellent though. Service was adequate.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User October 22, 2005

Hey - I'm from south Texas - the cradle of Tex-Mex civilization & I say this place is a jewel! My wife & I have dined here twice in our last few visits & it's been a great time! Authentic Mexican it ain't, but most Americans wouldn't like it anyway. This joint offers lots of spice & delicious flavor! Not to mention awesome ritas & a good selection of Mexican beer! Good enough for us to not want to try to find a new place. You'll love it!

0 Stars CricketGirl88 March 24, 2004

This was some of the best Mexican food I have ever had outside of the real home made stuff! The service was slitly over average, but the food made up well for that! Would go back again!!!

0 Stars roberti805 May 31, 2003

Very good Mexican food and resonably priced too!

0 Stars raizeme74 March 16, 2003

Really good authentic mexican food, neat atmosphere!!