Learn More


The Palazzo


(The Strip) Read more...

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Grand Lux (The Palazzo)

3 Stars David January 04, 2013

Went for breakfast which was disappointing (I was expecting more given it is managed by Cheesecake Factory). I had the eggs benedict which took some time to be prepared and I've had nicer. Service wasn't great either. I've previously eaten there in the evening and had far better service and food, so maybe this was a one-off.

5 Stars Darren L. May 16, 2012

Great for breakfast. Love it.

0 Stars Bette December 09, 2011

No matter where we stay in Vegas we always come to Grand Lux. Has the best food quality and taste. Wish I could eat all the meals there!!!

1 Star Jane Public September 16, 2011

This Lux Cafe at Palazoo is not as professional and as well ran at the Venitian location. Hostesses ignor customers and play w/ there cell phones on company time. I waited in line 5 min when it was only me. I wanted to sit at the bar, totally ignored and I did say something. I walked past the hostess es and found a place at the bar. The order was taken by bartender he was fine, told him what I wanted but food took over 45 min to arrive. Go to the Venitian location for better service and hours.

5 Stars Linda Hocking August 27, 2011

July of 2010 we had a rehearsal dinner party there. It was fabulous! We chose from the menu and everyone liked what they chose! We went back on our own this year and it was just as fabulous!

5 Stars JamieB July 13, 2011

Best burger I have ever had!!! No joke! I wouldn't have expected it, but it was awesome! Burgers are about $10, and other entrees get up a little higher. Definitely worth a side trip! *Also, nobody tells you that there are 2 grand lux cafes- one in Palazzo and one in the Venetian. If you're meeting there, make sure and specify that to your party. :)

5 Stars Reviewer March 31, 2011

The staff were quite personable and attentive. I ordered a number of tapas and enjoyed them all. I would definitely recommend this place to others. The creator of this place is also the creator of the cheesecake factory which I am a fan of as well. Hope this was helpful! Bon Appetit!

5 Stars Michelle March 26, 2011

From the price, taste, portions & service all around a great place to dine. :)

5 Stars Scott January 23, 2011

We have eaten at the Grand Lux at both Venetian & Palazzo many times. The food quality has always been top notch, and they have one of the most varied menus around. The chilaquiles for breakfast is killer & won't be found on most menus (red velvet pancakes not a slouch either). The worst thing I can say is that once in a while we have gotten a lame server. This is not a high end dinner house, and not appropriate for every meal, but food quality an value have exceeded lots of places we have been that claim to be 5-star. We hit it at least once every time we're in town.

5 Stars Brandon December 31, 2010

Great value. Big portions. Good food. 24 hours. Really good.

4 Stars Matthew Lambert December 30, 2010

Nice atmosphere for a cafe. Extensive menu. Excellent Filet Mignon ( but they did put A-1 steaksauce on the table when the steak came) which was insulting to the finely prepared cut of meat. Ahi tuna ap was also well done. One negative was their minor slip ups... Table in front of me ordered wheat bread, got sourdough. I ordered a salad, but got fries. My wife ordered the winter vegetable soup, then was told a few minutes later they were out. She switched to a corn chowder as a replacement, then out came the winter vegetable. All of these little slips were actually easily over looked with a very ample and tasty Blood Orange Mojito. Overall I was very happy and would return. The staff was nice, and I just excuse the minor flaws with just being busy.

5 Stars Darren L. December 25, 2010

Had the breakfast buffet food was great. No need to get involved with the big breakfast buffets. This has the intimacy of a 24 hour coffee shop yet great food.

4 Stars LVSPARKY November 02, 2010

Great portions. Solid service and food. Reasonably priced. You won't be disappointed.

4 Stars Tara October 24, 2010

Ate dinner and three breakfasts here. Food was good on all our visits. Staff was friendly and helpful. Clean, and reasonably priced too for Vegas.

5 Stars Darren Haynes October 16, 2010

Very reasonably priced . Food was excellent and the portions were huge . Best burger in Vegas . Breakfast buffet was excellent too

3 Stars Ohioan in Vegas August 14, 2010

Good solid meal that doesn't impress in any significant way, but leaves you something in your pocket. Great for those times when you just want a meal, not a " dining experience"

5 Stars Amazing!!!! July 16, 2010

The absolute best Italian food I've ever had! The service was incredible and the food was delicious! I would definitely recommend this to anyone!!!!

0 Stars Mike Haslegrave June 20, 2010

Good cafe standard. Some excellent dishes at dinner and agree with previous good comments about breakfast buffet. Make sure you get a booth as tables are a bit close

4 Stars Bw May 05, 2010

Went for the breakfast buffet mentioned in previous reviews. High quality selection without the overwhelming choices provided by other buffets. Easy in-easy out withou the long lines.

5 Stars Bill April 16, 2010

We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. The cream of chicken soup is absolutely the best. This one very nice cafe.

5 Stars RG2 April 08, 2010

The Grand Luxe at the Palazzo has a breakfast buffet that is excellent. It has a huge table of fresh fruit displayed cruise ship style. There are pasteries, muffins, bagels, toast, cereal on other tables. They make ready to order omelets and Belgian waffles at a cooking station. It comes with fresh squeezed OJ which is excellent and good stiff coffee which makes it a winner in my book.

Their regular fare is the same as the Grand Luxe at the Venetian. The Palazzo decor is lighter and brighter but the portions are still huge. Service was attentive every time. A+++++

5 Stars Jaclyn April 04, 2010

Grand Lux is a favorite for breakfast and late-night. For breakfast, my favorite is a mimosa with the Tuscan Farmhouse Eggs ( fluffy egg whites, grape tomato, shaved parmesan, crushed basil with a drizzle of olive oil on wheat toast) while hubby is a big fan of the smoked salmon and eggs. Around 1am when only chicken and waffles sounds good or a giant order of pasta or a chicken quesadilla or any array of delicious and plentiful bar food - go here.

5 Stars Dazza December 08, 2009

Gret resonably prices food. Highly reccommended

5 Stars Abed Nader September 04, 2009

Seriously one of the best eats for a 24 hour joint in Vegas on the strip. The food is excellent and the service was great. Portions are ridiculous and the prices are fair for a restaurant at the Venetian.

4 Stars D3wayne September 02, 2009

A great place to have a meal anytime of the day or night. A large menu with portions to match . Prices were not that out of line for this style of restaurant. Owned by cheesecake factory , but better in my opinion. I ate the chicken jambalaya . Very good . Not quite an authentic jambalaya like we get in nawlins but close enough.

5 Stars Bill Crumbaker August 29, 2009

We had dinner after going to Jersey Boys.I had the Sunday night pasta and a blue cheese salad both were plentiful and very tasty. The service was also very good.

4 Stars Gord L March 16, 2009

We ate here 3 or 4 times during our visit and found the quality of food was good, cost was average and service was very good.

4 Stars Karen February 18, 2009

Never fails to deliver.... huge portions, good food & quick, efficient service. Really nice d├ęcor.

4 Stars sageblue January 11, 2009

We stopped for a late lunch and were again treated to a tasty, reasonably priced meal that can appeal to a variety of tastes. The service was friendly and efficient. Grand Lux is something of a standby at this point when on the lookout for something good and easy on the wallet.

5 Stars Geric3 January 03, 2009

This place was great. We stayed at the Palazzo and eat there every day. Try the pizza...it is incredible!

3 Stars Mike_Ch December 23, 2008

Okay coffee shop food. Not up to the standards of coffee shops at Bellagio or Wynn or (pre budget cuts) Mandalay. Chicken sandwich was dry and tough. Big menu, nice room, view of Wynn from dining room at night is impressive.

4 Stars Sterlingguy December 01, 2008

Had a pre-theatre dinner before the Jersey Boys show on Friday, Nov. 28th (btw, good show, but only 3/4 filled). Large choice of appetizers and entrees. Had a burger and wife a salad. Very big portions and reasonable prices. Very courteous and efficient wait staff. Good food for a 24 hour coffee shop. I would eat here again.