Learn More

The Venetian

(The Strip)

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Grand Lux Cafe (The Venetian)

5 Stars Ngreader February 08, 2014

Excellent. We have eaten there for both breakfast and lunch and had great service and food. Very extensive menu for a cafe and nice size portions. I had the ahi tuna salad and it was Awesome. Good food, good service and per vegas standards decent pricing. Will be back next time in town.

5 Stars Jeff May 10, 2013

Very good. Ate there last year and looked forward to it again this year. If you like the Cheesecake Factory, you'll like this one since they are "sister" restaurants.

4 Stars Gregory T December 20, 2012

The Grand Lux is a pretty standard Cafe-ish environment. However, the menu selection was impressive, the food was refreshing, and the service was prompt.

5 Stars Richard August 04, 2012

My wife and I visit every time we are in Vegas and we have still never had a meal that was anything less than excellent.

5 Stars James S May 31, 2012

Our first meal after arriving in las Vegas, and it tasted very good.

4 Stars DetroitDan December 16, 2011

Food was pretty good- the buffet was crowded and had a pretty basic selection: eggs, meat, bread and fruit. My wife had blueberry pancakes which were really good and a pretty large portion. Service was good, and they even offered us drink refills (just juice) "to-go" cups on our way out. Not my favorite place on the strip for breakfast, but a solid option if you're staying at Venetian or Palazzo.

5 Stars George November 07, 2011

What a gem ! Incredible tasting food , pricey but worth it . Huge portions that melt in your mouth :-)

5 Stars Paul Z August 21, 2011

Best breakfast buffet and best OJ I ever had!

5 Stars Shawn June 18, 2011

This place is great has everything you might want! The orange juice however expensive is the best I've ever had!!

5 Stars Andrea June 05, 2011

Delicious! Great prices! I ate here TWICE on one trip. I NEVER do that on any of my trips. Not even at Disneyland. Very wide selection to choose from & I suggest to save room for dessert!

5 Stars CTP May 21, 2011

Good American food and italan. Lunch specials were awesome. Soup sandwich and salad. Three of us ate less than $35. Water only(Vegas rule at resturaunts). Had great wait staff. Will defiantly be back!

4 Stars John April 30, 2011

Excellent food and huge portions. Wait time to receive our meals was

5 Stars David April 10, 2011

Great restaurant, nice selection of food. Very much like cheesecake factory

5 Stars shlugen January 20, 2011

We discovered Grand Lux a few years ago somewhat by accident and now it's a part of every trip we make to Vegas. The menu is pretty diverse and even though I'm somewhat of a picky eater I've never had a bad meal here...everything is fantastic. The Pasta Telefono is my favorite and the Potato Spring Rolls are *amazing*. I've been to both this location and the on in Palazzo but I much prefer the one in Venetian. Definitely check it out!

5 Stars Gary Attwood November 25, 2010

As this is in the Venetian I expected it too be expensive but it was very good value.We went for breakfast which was a long wait as we didn't have the buffet.The dinner we had was superb,the shrimp scampi is to die for.If you want 3 courses share your main as portions are large.

5 Stars shaun November 09, 2010

WOW !! Did not expect to find such a great restaurant for the price at the Venetian. huge portions and a vast variety of food makes this place not to be missed. Service was spot on and a great cozy atmosphere. Made my night !

4 Stars D3wayne October 21, 2010

I love this place. I will make a special trip just to eat here. It's a coffee shop on steroids. Better than cheesecake factory in my opinion.

5 Stars Gaynor September 04, 2010

Eaten here a couple of times over the years. Mega portions, way 2 big, but fun for sharing. Unless its the tofu dish! Its so good you wont pass the plate around.

5 Stars Danny August 06, 2010

Food was excellent. Large portions and decent prices. Service was quick and friendly. Love it and will eat there again next time I'm in town!

4 Stars Dan July 28, 2010

Love it! Great food, great service. Not a flashy romantic setting for dinner. Just good food.

4 Stars Paul July 26, 2010

I would give this a 5 start if I had not had a burger here but I've been here 3 or 4 times and every other time the food was great!! Actually surprised the food was not crazy overpriced especially for te Venetian defenitly a place to check out!!

5 Stars Hutch July 14, 2010

Great place to grab a bite after Jersey Boys. Great variety and very generous portions.

5 Stars Eric April 13, 2010

I visited the Grand Lux cafe during my September 2009 stay at the Venetian. I'm a big fan of the Cheesecake Factory, but this was my first visit to Grand Lux.

When I arrived, there was a HUGE line waiting for entry, but I slipped past all of that and grabbed a seat at the bar, which was nearly empty. Had a couple of beers and a great (if sort of odd) short rib & grilled cheese sandwich.

Service at the bar was friendly and quick. If you're traveling solo, or in a party of two, bypass the often-long entry lines and head for the bar!

4 Stars JB April 02, 2010

We had heard a lot about the Grand Lux, but there are so many amazing food options in Vegas that we never took the time to stop in. This last trip we finally did and we were amazed at the menu and the prices. We loved it and ended up coming back a second time for a late night dinner. Is it a fancy, gourmet place with a famous chef? Definitely not. But you can't go wrong with the selection and prices.

5 Stars Erik April 01, 2010

Excellent prices, variety, service, hours and more. They have a paper menu if you want to plan your late night meal or room service. Will be returning.

4 Stars Sarah Louise March 29, 2010

Loved it!!

3 Stars ALSanDiego March 26, 2010

This is the cheesecake factory wearing sunday besties. It is what it is, a massive menu with large desserts. American in every way. Food is fine, seating can plop you into a casino area for people watching. One of the few kid friendly options at Venetian.

5 Stars Shelby February 28, 2010

Wonderful for both breakfast or lunch!

3 Stars Seahwks February 23, 2010

My breakfast sandwich at three am was awesome. Fine dining it is not but who needs that in the middle of the night.

5 Stars Brian VandeWalle July 31, 2009

Outstanding food. My wife loved the desserts. And modestly priced for a restruant on the strip. Highly reccommend!!!!!!!!! Stop listening to the haters and decided for yourself. Awesome.

3 Stars Abed Nader May 10, 2009

It's owned bynthe same company as the cheese cake factory and that is all you should expect.

3 Stars (null) November 27, 2008

Good service & HUGE portions but SUPER salty -- even too salty for my boyfriend, who is someone who FLOCKS his food with salt normally!!! Breakfast buffet was only exception -- maybe diff chefs? -- v. good, great price...not a huge selection but everything was fresh 'n' tasty.

0 Stars Ed June 22, 2008

This is just a copy of cheesecake factory. It does offer good choices, but is definitely not the best restaurant in Las Vegas. Service was hurried, and forgetful

0 Stars LINDSEY January 07, 2008


0 Stars Brent N July 17, 2007

Fantastic food!

If you like salmon, or maybe even if you don't, the miso salmon is to die for! the flavor was excellent and the salmon literally melted in my mouth. Portion was so large I couldn't finish it.

Their house Cabernet is very good too and reasonable.

Four people could easily share the creme boule which is awesome (both chocolate and vanilla come in separate dishes on one plate).

Sat at the bar and had great service, very quick, and a friendly bartender named Joseph.

Don't let the name "cafe" disuade you from trying this place, it's great...they make a fantastic filet as well (had it last year)!

0 Stars angie90210 September 03, 2005

Have been there 5 times in the last two years and not one complaint. The food is always great, especially the shrimp spaghetti and for such a large place you get great service too. Must recommend the creme brulee-yum!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 23, 2005

Visited 9th June ‘05 for a late Dinner.
Last time that we went here (2003) this place was as good as its sister restaurant - the Cheesecake Factory – but not on this occasion.
It was very busy at around 10:00pm – and the area we were seated in was not great.
Food (a southwestern salad and soft tacos filled with chicken) was fairly good – but compared to the cheesecake factory – I’d mark it as average.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User January 18, 2005

If you cant wait in line to get into the Cheescake Factory, this is the place to go for the same quality food and same menu items.

0 Stars Linda M July 14, 2003

Four of us went for lunch. There was a line, so we had about a 15min. wait for a table.
This restaurant is huge inside, and the menu was very nice, prices seemed decent.
Two of us ordered the pizza's they were so good, very light and really nicely done.
One in our party, ordered the Manhattan salad, she went wild over it!! Not any salad I've ever seen on a menu before. and my husband got a soup,salad and half sandwich combo, all of which was also very good.
Our waitress was very helpful, service was pretty good. I would definitely go there again, as it just wasn't a huge rip off, like some of the restaurants in Vegas have become.

0 Stars roberti805 May 31, 2003

Not your ordinary coffee shop! The food is great and the portions huge, in most places this is a gourmet room.

0 Stars jsadams1@cox.net May 27, 2003

A great place for a quick meal. Great drinks!

0 Stars markhh2 May 24, 2003

Great for what it is. Good service, good sandwiches and breakfasts. Best coffe shop in town for a real meal.

0 Stars doug2mbc March 23, 2003

After getting over the shock of their losing our reservations (made 10 days in advance) we had a very enjoyable evening. We had 15 in our party and the total bill including an 18% tip (added by restaurant) was under $550. The food was great and very generous.

0 Stars Hunter February 28, 2003

I've had both good and bad meals here, though most are good. It's open 24 hours and they have a gigantic menu with tons of options. Owned by the folks that bring you the Cheesecake Factory, the Grand Lux is informal and tasty.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 12, 2003

It's a Cheescake Factory-owned place, so the portions are huge. Good servers, well trained and good at their job(s). Food is above-average, for what it is. Would definitely go back, if I'm at the Venetian when it's time to eat, but wouldn't necessarily make a special trip just to eat there.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 11, 2002

I've eaten here 5 times and have never had a meal I didn't love or service that wasn't fantastic. Regular guy food (at regular guy prices) as well as some of the fancy stuff, terrific bread, huge portions, and Cheesecake Factory quality desserts! I can't wait to go again. Don't believe the low ratings, the Grand Lux is my favorite place for lunch or casual dinner.

0 Stars RateVegas User April 26, 2002

This is the place.
Always crowded; always good.
Breakfast or dinner large portions of good food.
Always make it a point to frequent here when I'm in town.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 18, 2001

We had excellent service, and the meal was one of the best I have had. I can't wait to go back!

0 Stars RateVegas User October 30, 2001

Food was good, servings are large!

0 Stars RateVegas User September 18, 2001


0 Stars RateVegas User September 18, 2001

The menu is perfect. You don't have to dress up. the food is by far the best on the strip.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 18, 2001

I have eated at mostrestaurants in town and I always come back to this one even though it is not considered an upscale place. Some of the best food I have ever had in my life.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 25, 2001

Food is pretty good for breakfast, but overpriced by Vegas standards, I think. Go to the buffet at the Bellagio.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 12, 2001

Really worth a visit. The service was always faultless and the food was exquisite. A sign of a good restaurant is how full it gets and there were always long queues to get into this one. The decor makes the restaurant very classy, it reminded me alot of the City Brasserie in London.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 05, 2001

Sitting here, alone and far from Vegas, I feel a rumbling in
my stomach for the Nirvana that is The Grand Lux Cafe and
the many wondrous delights they have to offer.

Oh, Grand Lux Burger Melt... Oh, Santa Barbara Chicken
Sandwich... Oh, Espresso Martini...

Life is empty without you, Grand Lux.

0 Stars RateVegas User February 14, 2001

This place rocks the Nile like a overeating crocodile, jack!
I back the Grand Lux so hard - the food is unbelievable and
they got these chewy pretzels that are ,,, Well really what I
love is the Grand Lux Burger Melt and one of the best
beverage selections in town. Eat here until you get fat.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 04, 2001

This place is incredible. The Grand Lux Burger Melt is an
epic burger. The Santa Barbara Chicken Sandwich is also
very delicious. The drinks are great. I want the Grand Lux in
my house.

0 Stars RateVegas User July 09, 2000

Had dinner here on my birthday. I had the Mediera Chicken.
It was TOTALLY fabulous. I would recommend this place
with two thumbs up.

0 Stars RateVegas User May 17, 2000

I had breakfast here one morning. The food was quite good and the portions were very large.