Learn More

Mandalay Bay

(The Strip)

Mandalay Bay

MGM Resorts International


Delano Las Vegas | Luxor 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews House of Blues (Mandalay Bay)

5 Stars Timm August 15, 2014

Incredible biscuits and gravy and overall great breakfast. Staff friendly and efficient. Really surprised by this place - figured it was a music venue with crappy food. Wrong.

4 Stars Vegas vacationer May 27, 2013

Well, my husband and I went here and it was great. We had picked this for the chef from the food network that redid the menu and it was delicious. I had the shrimp and grits and it was amazing. My husband had the street tacos and they too were good. Keep in mind if you don't like spicy do not get the featured items. If you do like spicy like we do then these dishes will definitely please.

5 Stars Karen December 23, 2012

Enjoyed my visit to HOB. Went between 9:00 and 10:00 pm on a Wednesday. The place was practically empty. Waiter was very attentive, and there was a 3-man band playing for entertainment. The band was quite good and played a mix of rock and blues. They even played a Prince song on request. The music is loud; don't expect a quiet dinner or an opportunity to converse. Everyone was dressed casually, which was nice. The food was good--street tacos, lobster Mac and cheese, burger. The decor is especially cool, though it is a bit dark. I would definitely visit again and would recommend it to people staying at Luxor or Mandalay Bay. The menu is posted outside the HOB entrance so that you can see if they have anything you like prior to going in.

4 Stars Coop January 23, 2012

Anthrax, Testament and Death Angel = Sore neck, ringing ears and a hangover. Doesn't get any better!!! oh and the lobster mac n cheese was hella good!

1 Star Shawn October 11, 2011

Great music... Food is the worst!

5 Stars Jason September 28, 2011

Great lunch. The turkey burger was excellent. My wife and I split the sandwich and fries and then had the lime pie desert. Everything was great. The service was excellent. Our waiter was very helpful and attentive. We will go again.

1 Star John September 12, 2011

House of crap! Great concerts, terrible food. Just like every other HOB on the planet.

5 Stars Heineken Whyte August 08, 2011

Happy hour(2-6pm) has $2 domestic beers and 1/2 price apps.

5 Stars Tiffany July 08, 2011

Awesome place ... Went a few times, breakfast if you buy two they told us if we brought our receipt in the next day for breakfast it would be buy one get one free , that only works for breakfast though. Dinner was awesome, one of the best steaks I have ever had.. Get the ribeye ! Great music

5 Stars KBB June 24, 2011

Very good food and fun bluesy atmosphere. Try the cornbread! If you don't like loud music then maybe come at an earlier time or try somewhere else. The band that was playing was amazing though. The service was awesome. Will definitely visit again on my next trip.

3 Stars Salvegas24 November 08, 2010

Great Happy Hour from 3-6 with deals on apps and drinks.

4 Stars Robin August 18, 2010

Good music & good food. Happy hour from 3-6 is a great time to go to save $.

4 Stars Tracy July 07, 2010

Very pleased with dinner. Slightly high on price. Sandwiches GREAT and large. Go for them over entree'. Eaten at other HOB same good quality.

5 Stars John July 04, 2010

Awesome place!!

5 Stars Sarah June 04, 2010

So much fun!!

3 Stars Shell May 25, 2010

Had breakfast here. It wasn't bad till I found a hair in my eggs... Ick

1 Star Chris April 19, 2010

We had breakfast at this place, no music show. There were some good bands on the marquee so I'd like to see a show there, but I'll never eat there again. My food was overdone and overpriced. How do you screw up pancakes?! Oh, and I was charged for a refill... on orange juice. And those expecting Hard Rock Cafe's cool vibe will find nothing of the sort. More like Cracker Barrel with aluminum slats instead of wood. Stay far away.

4 Stars J&S April 16, 2010

Had breakfast here over spring break, food & service of hi standard. Came back for gospel brunch: £40 per head, food great (inc. roast beef & huge shrimp!), coffee & juice included. Gospel service was uplifting & fun, maybe not ideal for a bad hangover tho!

4 Stars Rev Ross April 16, 2010

Gospel brunch on Sunday is worth a look if your curious...

5 Stars Anonymous April 09, 2010

Loved HOB!!

3 Stars Russell Sauve March 28, 2010

I have not seen a concert here but have heard good things. Eaten here once and thought it was just ok. The drinks were pricey and the beer list was limited. The food is good but nothing spectacular. Not adverse to going again but it would be a tough sell against another restaurant at Mandalay.

4 Stars Eric March 18, 2010

Drinks are expensive but not watered down, the food is great!

5 Stars DL January 09, 2010

We love this place. We eat here every time we are in Vegas. Yummo!

0 Stars Jim September 25, 2009

I ate here several times during my recent vacation to Vegas. I love the house of blues. I'd eat every meal if my wife would let me - thx

3 Stars Gabriel June 11, 2009

Swung by here for lunch while touring the strip's south end last week. Service was good but my burger was really salty for some reason and my wife's turkey wrap was nothing special. Ok for a decent meal if you're really hungry like we were, but if you're looking for a great Vegas meal, look elsewhere.

0 Stars Pat September 10, 2007

The worst experience in Las Vegas and we go every yar 3 times for a week each time, eat out all over and while some places are lacking in one are, few fail miserably across the board... THIS ONE STUNK!!

No greating at the door, seated ourselves, no one came by for 15 minutes and then when he did he was gone another 10 minutes to get our drinks, left and came back in 10 minutes to get our food order!! Took 30 minutes to get our over-price, poor quality food (about a cup of pasta and four shrimp) for $18 and it was awful! We ran out of tea and didn't get a refill until after we were finished.

No Blues (except for our emotional state) and had to listed to rip off Raegae instead!

BAD BAD BAD and I don't think anybody cared... so save your money and go anywhere else.

0 Stars Sherry Ewing September 05, 2007

My husband and I go to Vegas about 3 times a year and usually stay at The Luxor. We went to Mandalay Bay to eat at the House of Blues Cafe and it was the WORST experience we have EVER had in a restaurant/bar. The music was a hideous reggae band, we sat for 30 minutes without being waited on, the food was a miniscule serving and overpriced. The waiter could have cared less that we were there. We will never go again nor recommend it to anyone!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 24, 2006

This place was awesome!!! Rock Star Kareoke rocked!!!

Drinks were good (and cheap - a round for 4 of us was only $14) - service was a bit slow though...

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 19, 2005

Ate breakfast here since we had a 2 for 1 coupon. Very good. Everything was prepared very well. A little overpriced. Will not go back unless we have another 2 for 1 coupon. Our waitress was very good though.
And the decor is pleasant and not overdone. Not very busy at the breakfast hour.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 17, 2005

Decent food, very very overpriced. Will not be going back, it was okay to try once. The live one-man band was a nice touch though.

0 Stars RateVegas User February 07, 2002

Good food, neat atmosphere, but terrible service. The only service I had that was worse was at Border Grill (also at Mandaly Bay.) At least HOB wasn't as overpriced, though.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 22, 2001

Had lunch here. Food was good, the scenery is great, but the service was very slow.

0 Stars RateVegas User March 07, 2001

Nice atmosphere but the food was bland. Service was medicore.
work on it guys, your in a first rate facility. Step up to the plate.

0 Stars RateVegas User November 22, 2000

Friendly staff from start to finish. Had the best blonde brownie dessert!

Fun atmosphere with a great "free" band starting up while we were eating.

0 Stars RateVegas User November 18, 2000

A disappointment. Overpriced, mediocre food.