Learn More

New York New York

(The Strip)

New York New York

MGM Resorts International


MGM Grand | Excalibur | Tropicana 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews il Fornaio (New York New York)

4 Stars Squid March 14, 2015

This place is pretty good. They make some good omelets.

1 Star Gregory July 25, 2012

We stopped for breakfast because they had a "two for one" breakfast entree deal for hotel guests. We both had omelets and they were both overcooked. Totally outrageous drink prices...2 coffee and 2 orange juice cost us nearly $18! We will not stop here again.

2 Stars Trish April 19, 2012

Went for breakfast since we were staying in the hotel. The food was bland and eggs cold. Not worth the price for the food at all. $9 for coffee is stupid.

4 Stars Andrew From Australia March 20, 2012

Had a real hunger for some pasta. Got the spaghetti bolognaise. Really hit the spot. Service was excellent.

4 Stars GHL October 10, 2011

Food was tasty and price was reasonable. Don't worry too much about the dress code, some people had jeans with no collar shirts. Desserts are also great

4 Stars Seb July 29, 2011

Good food a little pricey I would say but then again your on holiday. We went the restaurant was packed and we still got a table within 5 mins.

5 Stars James July 02, 2011

Awesome breakfast!! Get the 2 for 1 deal at check-in and go to breakfast everyday. I had the eggs Benedict once and the Contadina omelette. Both were wonderful. Try the polenta cakes with gorgonzola... You won't be disappointed. Great service and very reasonable prices. I would definitely come back.

4 Stars Ken & Lorraine June 22, 2011

We didn't eat at the main restaurant however, we went to the bakery section for pastries. Awesome! We're looking forward to returning to this baker on our next trip.

5 Stars Emmalyn May 27, 2011

Good portions & great food!

4 Stars AjMN March 22, 2011

Food was absolutely amazing. Pasta, ravioli, and canoli's were awesome.

5 Stars Carrabba March 20, 2011

I ate pizza there as a snack and it was some of the best pizza evr the this place is pure italain i would go there today but im not in vegas:'(

5 Stars Steve March 11, 2011

The food and the service were fantastic. One of the few restaurants we really look forward to going to while we're in Vegas.

3 Stars Matthew Lambert December 11, 2010

Ate here for breakfast. Had the corned beef hash with poached eggs. I was very happy with it. Service was fast. But I am sure there is a delicate balance between informing novice French cuisine eaters and then not insulting the people whom this is common place. But while I am no stranger to fine dining, I am not well versed in French cuisine. And so I went with what I knew, but even then there were a few surprise tastes. But I was happy, and would go back. On a side note the bar inside looked clean and classic and a great alternative to the NYNY center or lobby bar.

4 Stars Goon29 October 29, 2010

Very good Italian food and even better service. Good option if you are looking for an Italian dinner that is not outrageously expensive. First place we ever ate in Vegas!

0 Stars Tara October 24, 2010

Very good food and reasonably priced. Service was great too. Would eat there again.

0 Stars Tara October 24, 2010

Very good food and reasonably priced. Service was great too. Would eat there again.

4 Stars Al October 20, 2010

I know that breakfast is not a popular meal in Vegas. But Il Fornaio has some of the best breakfasts. You must try the grilled polenta with gorgonzola. Loved it, had 3 breakfasts there.

0 Stars Kenyon August 19, 2010

Food was awesome, prices were great

0 Stars S and A June 05, 2010

The food here was the best we ate in Vegas. The choice for vegetarians was the best that I found and the quality and service were fantastic! However my boyfriend ( who eats meat) did not like the meal he had. So great fir vegies but not so great for meat eaters.

5 Stars Robert April 26, 2010

It's hard to believe this is a chain restaurant. The food here is very good and the patries, coffees and confections at the coffee shop are good too.
Try the breakfast, if you get the 2 for one coupon at check in it is an outstanding morning meal!

4 Stars J&S April 16, 2010

Breakfast was good, great scrambled eggs. Service good. A little pricey, but worth a punt. If u sit 'outside' expect lots of slot machine noise!

4 Stars Ed Greenberg March 06, 2010

Above average food. Prices are fair. Service is excellent.

3 Stars LilyThePink May 19, 2009

Food was ok but I was a little disappointed with the setting - didn't feel upscale at all - very casual in fact. You can hear the duelling pianos from here - we then went to watch and had a great time.

3 Stars Lynn April 13, 2009

We made reservations several days before arriving but when we arrived the reservation could not be found. Good thing they were not busy so we were seated promptly. The meal overall was just average-- the bread was just okay, our entrees were hit and miss and the dessert menu lacked excitement. There are too many great places to eat in Vegas to spend your money here.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 03, 2006

Eat here in Jan 06. Delicious food and excellent service. Best desert I have ever tasted (Rosina). We will definely eat here again on our next trip.

0 Stars PattyG February 03, 2004

Il Fornaio was our final dining destination in a week-long 2003 trip. We'd made reservations several weeks in advance based on glowing reviews we read online. In the end, it was our most disappointing restaurant experience.

Il Fornaio was VERY crowded and busy the night we were there. Despite our reservations, we were made to wait ten minutes upon our on-the-dot arrival. When we were finally seated we were squashed into a jam-packed corner which was so crowded that all of the people who were eating had to stop in order to let us squeeze through. Yes, I understand this is all supposed to emulate New York ... everyone who was eating became grouchy and irritable, so indeed, Il Fornaio achieved the desired Big Apple effect. You couldn't lift a fork to your mouth without elbowing the party next to you!

Our server was wholly inattentive; I never received a glass of wine I'd ordered with dinner and I never even had a chance to flag down the waiter to rectify the situation since he completely ignored our section. Despite the large line of people waiting to be seated, it took 15 minutes to receive our check once we'd finished eating ... and trust me, we WANTED to leave!

As for the food, the price was great and the food was tasty enough, but it wasn't anything special. The quality did not justify the cramped seating and disinterested service.

We will not dine at il Fornaio during our upcoming 2004 trip, even though we will be attending a NYNY show again. Perhaps it was an off night but there are just too many solid restaurant options in Vegas to settle for lackluster service and a disorganized, claustrophobic setting.

0 Stars mccorma August 25, 2003

We dined at il Fornaio and were not disappointed. My wife had an off menu salmon special that was delicious and I had the beef tenderloin which was also very good. It is rather pricey for Italian-- everything is ala carte and a small dinner salad will set you back $6-7. Extensive wine list. Service was pretty attentive but our waiter was abrupt and not very engaging. When I told him we were celebrating our anniversary he offered us a complimentary Tiramisu for dessert with a candle which was a great touch. Get reservations if you don't like waiting or have show reservations afterwards as it was very busy on a Saturday night.

0 Stars roberti805 May 31, 2003

Attentive service and top notch Italian food at reasonable prices, good for breakfast and great for dinner.