Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas



Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Jaleo (Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas)

4 Stars Kevin in KC January 16, 2014

Tasty tapas and good service. We were a little disappointed with our drinks, but the food and presentation were both outstanding.

5 Stars David August 28, 2012

I didn't want too much to eat (which is fortunate as the portions are not huge), but I really enjoyed the Escalivada Catalana and Croquettas de pollo (oddly served in a shoe). Good service at the bar and nice to have Estrella Damm on tap for that authentic Barcelona experience.

4 Stars Scott J August 22, 2012

Excellent tapas but pricey. Spent $100 solo at the bar and had to grab a slice of pizza at the Secret Pizza place later to fill up.

5 Stars Dan May 12, 2012

Friday night reservation for two at 7:00. We got there a few mins early and they sat us immediately. We had a full carafe of sangria, which was a good amount for two over a lengthy meal. Definitely recommend it. The iberco ham sampler was excellent, as was the pan con tomat. Spanish tortilla was good, as was the cod empenada. If you like garlic, try the garlic soup. The veal cheeks were really good too; very tender with a hint of sweetness. The lobster paella wasn't very flavorful, but I still feel the place is worth a 5 star based on the strength of all the other plates.

3 Stars donnymac April 30, 2012

Party of 8 as seated at 8:30 on a Monday night. Server suggested that we let him choose the plates and we agreed. With the LMFAO concert at Marquee that night they were very busy and maybe a bit understaffed. Here are the plates I remember: Pan con tomato with serrano ham (good), Chorizo Palacios (excellent), wild mushrooms with potato puree (meh), brussel sprout salad (excellent), chicken fritters (meh), fried dated wrapped in bacon (good), patatas bravas (great), chorizo wrapped in potato (excellent), spanish omelette (meh), grilled skirt steak (very good), pork and foie gras canneloni (meh) and some type of chicken wing (not good). Overall a decent meal but I prefer the tapas at Julian Serrano and Firefly

5 Stars David November 15, 2011

The first rule in reading these reviews should be to immediately disregard anything that remotely refers to "small portions". That reveals the writer to be somebody that has likely never been to an exceptional restaurant, which this is.

5 Stars Mike August 30, 2011

Liquid olives. Enough said.

5 Stars Richard June 01, 2011

I only spent time at the bar. It was a great night. Had planned on staying for a few minutes and ended up there for a couple hours. Amanda was super behind the bar .

4 Stars Seattle May 08, 2011

Nice menu, tasty sangria, but overall portions are a bit small, even for tapas. Space is fun--nice design and high energy without being overwhelming. Would go back.

5 Stars Planderson April 16, 2011

Dined here on 4-12 and loved everything about it. The place was packed to the gills and the service was attentive and quick. Menu reads great, you order 3-4 small plates per person and each one comes out as it's done. Makes for a fun experience with a nice relaxed pace to the meal. My wife and I got 8 small plates and lots of drinks, bill was $115.

5 Stars Katie December 30, 2010

Jaleo is amazing. The spanish caviar is some of the best I've ever had.

3 Stars TBONE December 22, 2010

Food was ok but we were there opening night. Portions were a bit small even for tapas style...