Learn More

Paris Las Vegas

(The Strip)

Paris Las Vegas

Caesars Entertainment


Bellagio | Bally's 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Le Cafe ile St. Louis (Paris Las Vegas)

4 Stars mike_ch March 30, 2014

This place has been on and off my radar for years. Sometimes it was great, sometimes it was awful. It's now in the middle at "acceptable."

Peppercorn steak was tasty if expensive. Prime rib sandwich came in a bun that looked like a miniature baguette. Service was strip standard.

4 Stars Minnetonka Grant September 19, 2013

Eight of us just appeared at 7pm, looking for a table. Despite the lineup they worked very hard to accommodate us. The prix fixe menu ($39) was pretty good, and in keeping with the unique presentation of their other dishes. Several people remarked on the excellent creamed spinach and mac & cheese sides. Also, It's always fun to sit on the patio inside (great when its 100+ outside) and enjoy the ambiance.

2 Stars gecurb October 23, 2012

Mediocrity at its best. Good service but poor menu and food.

1 Star Paul July 30, 2012

Stay away!!! Awful service. Saw our waitress (Julie) twice in 30 minutes. Bus boy took our drink order because she was routinely missing in action. Complained to manager who was also disinterested. Quality of food was acceptable but not good.

5 Stars Lori November 23, 2011

Over the years I've eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner here and I'm always impressed with the quality of the food. The staff are friendly and attentive. The meals are plentiful and tasty. Great food, ambiance and service. A sure bet in a city full of choices.

1 Star BigBeej September 09, 2011

Went here to eat after seeing a show. Wanted a nice, but not too pricey meal for two. The prices here seemed reasonable from the menu posted outside the restaurant. However; I've had better food at truck stops and the service was ridiculous. Waited 30 minutes for a slice of cheesecake. Longer to even place an order. Trust me, this one should be skipped.

5 Stars Brian February 17, 2011

Lovely spot! Food was very fresh and delicious.

1 Star Bob December 10, 2010

Skip this one. The food was mediocre and the service was nonexistent. On previous trips we had enjoyed eating here, but it has apparently really gone down hill.

1 Star Kraft September 29, 2010

Slow service started while we waited in line with over half the restaurant free. 25mins to get our food and my wife asked for a glass of wine twice which she never got but was on the bill. Would recommend going elsewhere.

4 Stars Hutch July 09, 2010

Amazing turkey burger!

5 Stars Sarah June 04, 2010

Amazing crepes!

5 Stars Sarah June 04, 2010

Amazing crepes!!

5 Stars Eric April 13, 2010

One of my favorite coffee shops on the Strip. Love to sit in the "outside" portion (ha ha!) adjacent to, yet removed from, the hustle and bustle of the casino.

The vanilla bean French Toast is amazing.

2 Stars Patrick from Minnesota January 22, 2010

I was suprised at the lack of restaurants open in this town after midnight. We ate here since we were staying at the Paris, the food

2 Stars Allen January 03, 2010

I was stunned jsut how bad this place was. The line for the buffet was too long, so I went to this cafe instead. After I was seated, it was almost 15 minutes before a server came to the table. Ordered, waited an eternity for some simple food, only to have them bring out something different than what I ordered. at that point, I just left. My worst dining experience in Vegas

4 Stars Sup September 14, 2009

Food was just average, but the service was great.

4 Stars Sup August 16, 2009

Food was just average, but the service was great.

1 Star Danny August 11, 2009

Just don't! If you get caught out late you'll find this is one of the only restaurants open late near Paris after 11pm. Just go hungry or grab a Mcdonalds.

2 Stars donnymac June 07, 2009

There was a time when I considered this to be one of the best spots to grab a late night/early morning bite to eat however that is no onger the case. Bland cafeteria food is what comes to mind when describing the food. Service was great and the entertainment provided by a dood dining alone and freaking out on some type of narcotic couldn't make up for poor food.

1 Star Gord L March 16, 2009

This is where the good service at the hotel stops. This cafe should be closed down until they find staff that have some idea what industry they are in. The cooks (I don't believe they have a chef) should be made to taste their own food as I am sure it would probably improve the garbage they serve. I know this is a cafe and I do not have high expectations but even low standards of service and food at this restaurant are currently unobtainable.

2 Stars Karen February 18, 2009

Average at best

1 Star Ref January 23, 2009

Very bad service, our waitress was terrible really slow and miserable, she forgot to take our drinks order so we had to ask the busboy for a drink. Lots of other customers were unhappy with the service too.

1 Star (null) January 12, 2009

It was after midnight when my friend and I were looking for a place to grab a bite to eat, and I found this cafe after doing a search on my iPhone app. It was a good place to people watch but that's about the only positive I have to say about it. My friend had one of the wraps and she enjoyed that but the New York strip I ordered was as tough as shoe leather and the baked potato was cold. The waiter actually got angry with us when we asked him to split the check, b/c apparently he didn't know how to do that. He said he wouldn't be able to do that the next time. I told him there wouldn't be a next time. A big waste of time and money.

0 Stars vegas visitor June 23, 2008

Monday morning, my wife and I walked to Paris planning to eat the breakfast buffet. Seeing the line was extremely long at about 9:15, we decided to try this cafe instead. The wait was still about 20 minutes, not too bad. We were seated on the "fake" patio, and it's a nice place to people watch and what not. Service was poor, poor, poor. It took over 10 minutes for our waiter to take our order, while a group of 4 seated after us were waited on first (by a different waiter, though). My wife had an omlette and I had a combination plate with eggs, bacon, and French toast. The food was just average. Not "wow we gotta eat here again" great, but not "whoa, that was terrible" bad either. We saw our waiter two more times during the meal - once to bring our food out and a second time to bring our check. We could have had a more enjoyable meal at Denny's for a lot less.

0 Stars Pat September 10, 2007

Lovely place to rest and people watch while having a sidewalk cafe experience in Las Vegas! Great food, ample portions and variety!

This is one of the three places that we make a point to visit in Las Vegas no matter where we stay.

0 Stars Sherry Ewing September 05, 2007

My husband and I always make it a point to eat a Le Cafe at Paris when in Vegas (which is about 3 times a year). Everything we have had there has been excellent and the quantity is amazing. We love people watching at this location. I highly recommend Le Cafe at Paris!

0 Stars vegasaddict October 14, 2006

We have eaten here at least 6 times, at various hours. Food has always been very good, but service could improve. Portions are large.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 07, 2006

We have eaten breakfast here and it is quite good although there are other places just as good or better for the same price.

We also eat midnight snacks here. Sandwiches, you know. They are always good and this is usually our #1 place to eat when we come in on a late flight.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 19, 2005

Food was good. My daughter had the prime rib dinner that was on special for $14.95. She was impressed that it was so good. I had a hamburger that was good, but I would have liked to have pickels with it. Will eat here again when in Vegas.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 03, 2005

A nice place to eat lunch or breakfast.

0 Stars Linda M July 14, 2003

We wanted to try someplace new for lunch, and we both enjoyed what we got. I got the European sandwich, it was plenty of food even came with fries and ran I think $8.50. My husband got one of their many wraps, his had shrimp, avacado,crab,lettuce,tomato, his was about the same price.
We had to wait about 10 min. to get a table for lunch. We noticed they had some very reasonable dinner specials for that evening advertized. So all in all, I would recommend this restaurant. Very nice,quaint setting inside the Paris casino, and we didn't feel for a change that we paid alot and didn't get much for our money, plus the food was good, and the lunch and even breakfast selection was fairly large and varied!

0 Stars lzcutter May 28, 2003

If you can't get into the Paris Breakfast Buffet, St Louis offers one of the better alternatives. The breakfast that we had was good, the wait line (especially for a Sunday) was quick and the service was great. Affordable and we probably had a similar meal as we would have had at the Buffet.

0 Stars genadingee April 11, 2003

Good value for the money, especially if you use the coupons you get for staying at the Paris. We liked our French waiter -- he was really French.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 29, 2003

My parents and myself and my husband ate here during our stay for one dinner and one breakfast. The food was very good; atmosphere fun ("open sky patio" like a real French cafe). The portions were more than adequate. My mom particularly loved their French Dip. Our service was just right and the prices were more than fair. We would definitely eat here again! Loved it!

0 Stars RateVegas User September 24, 2001

Good food, decent service, and reasonable prices.
I had lunch & dinner here over the past weekend. The lunch portions in aprticular are generous. Lots of tables, didn't to wait for a table either time.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 22, 2001

The only place we don't like of all the hotel. Service is poor, prices are very high and the food not bad but not good.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 21, 2001

Breakfast here was excellent. I had the Bourguignon Omelette (Gruyere & French Ham) with hashbrowns. Hubby had the apple crepes, which he really liked. Looked like a dessert to me. Coffee was nice and strong. Waitstaff was very effiecient and pleasant. The waiter even went and searched the kitchen for the orange marmalade I wanted. This was an excellent breakfast and I would definitely go back.