Learn More

Paris Las Vegas

(The Strip)

Paris Las Vegas

Caesars Entertainment


Bellagio | Bally's 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Le Village Buffet (Paris Las Vegas)

5 Stars Captain Ron June 27, 2013

Food was excellent, mostly ate meat and pasta till I was sick. I even tried the sushi and found it quite good , especially for a buffet. The deserts were good as well.

4 Stars Timm October 16, 2012

Food varied from outstanding to mediocre, with more good than bad. Service was not good, however - was on my second plate and had to go up to front to get somebody to take our drink order, which was weird since our waitress was all around us the whole time and just ignored our table. Then when another waitress brought us our drinks, she came over and apologized - to the other waitress! My wife was pissed but I had to laugh at her attitude. Left her a nice tip which she didn't deserve. Hope she has a better day next time.

2 Stars Minnetonka Grant July 19, 2012

Dinner was mediocre at best, and this used to be the best buffet in town. I hate to say it, but both Flavors (in Harrah's) and the carnival buffet at Rio had better selection and quality. Well, at least it beats Imperial Palace.

5 Stars Charles E April 07, 2012

I have to say it was absolutely delicious. The service was awesome,when you had an empty glass they were right there to come and get it! The food was amazing! It had about everything you ever want for a meal!

4 Stars Allison March 01, 2012

Awesome breakfast!! Crepes were amazing too. Pretty good selection and cute atmosphere.

3 Stars Ian November 07, 2011

Fairly good food. Wide choice and good service.

4 Stars GHL October 10, 2011

Much better than the one at T.I. lots of choices and pretty tasty for a buffet. I would suggest you go for lunch for 20$ and YOU MUST TRY THE CREPES they are awesome. Good service too

5 Stars MH September 04, 2011

Great food with a French flare!

4 Stars Joe C July 04, 2011

Ate here in March '11 - food was above average and the service was great, waitress kept coming to our table to refill our drinks. we went for brunch on Sunday and breakfast/lunch was fantastic!

3 Stars Nick June 21, 2011

This is still a pretty good buffet. The breakfast with the crepes is the way to go. Expect to wait in a line as it is usually quite crowded.

2 Stars Kkenn June 19, 2011

Very disappointing. Crab legs were frozen, many items were picked over. Had heard the buffet had gone downhill. Definitely not worth the money. The made to order crape was the best part of the meal. Pay an extra $10 and go to one of the better buffets.

2 Stars Ayla B March 07, 2011

This was just okay. Went for dinner. Not worth $30.00 if you ask me. Service was sub par.

1 Star FV February 27, 2011

Had been here before on prior occasions and food had been worth it. This time service was poor and the food was awful. Seems like the Paris Las Vegas has gone downhill in general. Won't be back for sure.

5 Stars Paul January 30, 2011

This is by far the best buffet with the best gourmet food and selection that we have been to. It was great! Try the creme brûlée - it is sooo good !

1 Star Bob December 10, 2010

We've loved this buffet on previous trips, but this time the food was mediocre and the service worse. I ended up with food poisoning and it was the only possible source. Never again!!!

4 Stars The predicament October 19, 2010

Good buffet for breakfast. Stood in line for the omelet & and it was worth it. Got stuffed on potatoes, bacon, great fruit and croissant also. I'll be back!

4 Stars Mr&MrsCorlett September 06, 2010

My favourite buffet (from the buffet of buffets pass!), breakfast was great- I had fresh crepes with delicious fruit and whipped cream and my husband had a cooked breakfast- both very much enjoyed. Lunch was also enjoyable, good salad selection and carved meats. Bakery/pattiserie is awesome- recommend the apple Danish and the creme brûlée!

4 Stars Chris July 19, 2010

We have gone to Le Buffet twice for brunch and came away impressed (and full) both times. They have a large selection of rich, decadent French food along with some buffet staples. One of the chefs offered me a fresh dish and spoke to me in French. It's quite helpful to know what "Thank you" is in another language, so I was relieved to say "Merci" for his effort. The line to get in can last over an hour, so plan ahead. The dining area is pretty congested and busy, but the food selection and reasonable price should make up for that.

4 Stars Heath June 28, 2010

Great Brunch. OK dinner. I prefer the breakfast here.

1 Star Anjie June 16, 2010

My mom was getting married and so wanted to pick a place our wedding party (of 14) would have a varity to choose from for dinner. center location on the strip made it a good spot to meet up.
OMG GROSS FOOD! Waited in line for a hour HAD TO PAY 30 dollars and got maybe 5 worth of food that was edible.
My boyfriend and uncle have glutin allergy, they couldnt eat much there.
Only thing that had real flavor was my soft drink (that took forever to get!)
Beware.. a few of us got sick from the food.

2 Stars Bryan Goetz June 16, 2010

This buffet food was horible. No flavor, bad presentation, huge line, way over priced. I would not reccomend this buffet to anyone nor will i be returning. The cooks couldn't even tell you about the food. It even took 15 minutes to get soda to the table. And they auto grad tables over $8.

2 Stars Gene June 07, 2010

Waited in line for over an hour. Wasn't a very good buffet. Save your money and go to the Wynn buffet. If you do go to this one.…try the crepes.

0 Stars Dee w May 26, 2010

Awesome. I am on a gluten free diet. Here you can ask your waitress for the chef & he takes you walking thru the food stations and tells you which foods are gluten free. Wow!!! Impressive. I never miss coming here when in Vegas. They even offered to get me some other fruit since the didn't have a gf dessert that day. I love this buffet!!!!

4 Stars Rjtravel May 18, 2010

The buffet had a great selection, especially with the crepes and desserts!

4 Stars RobC May 10, 2010

This is the best Buffet at any of the Harrahs properties. Very good. Breakfast lunch and dinner.

3 Stars Tito San May 08, 2010

Dinner choices were pretty good. Food was better than average buffet fare, but not stellar. Service was ok. Atmosphere is nice. Crab legs were fine; sushi was good (only a few choices). Soft serve ice cream was a treat. Filled us up (family of 4).

5 Stars Frank Campbell May 01, 2010

Despite what other people have said. I had an amazing champagne brunch here. All of the food was delicious and fresh.

4 Stars John M. April 04, 2010

We have had breakfast here several times and most recently in March 2010. While still an excellent breakfast buffet it seems as the quality of some items is not as good as it used to be and the selection has also been cut down. Made to order crepe station is still excellent so we will return.

3 Stars Jaclyn April 04, 2010

I am normally light on breakfast, but since we heard good things about the Le Village we wanted to give it a shot. We went to the buffet right at 7am and were one of about 15 people in line. You pay before you enter and can order coffee, juice, or water from a server.

There are numerous made-to-order stations including crepes, omelets, and waffles. They have a wide variety of pastries, bagels, cereals, fruit, and sausages as well as items like smoked salmon and halibut, eggs benedict, capers, imported cheeses, seasoned potatoes, and scrambled eggs with various fillings. There is something for everyone and the all of the food is good, if not excellent.

For $15 a person, it is a great deal if you are the sort that enjoys a big breakfast. I wanted to sample much more than my stomach could allow. While this is no doubt one of the most extensive buffet I have ever visited, I am not typically drawn to this dining style and was not won over to it despite its deliciousness. For me, La Creperie was a better fit for breakfast.

4 Stars Erik April 01, 2010

Many many kinds of bacon at breakfast. A million kinds of eggs, cutoms omlettes. Was so full that I never made it to the end of the buffet. Excellent place if you are a breakfast person.

3 Stars Big daddy March 30, 2010

It was ok wait staff is really slow

4 Stars Sryan March 29, 2010

One of the best breakfast buffets in town.

2 Stars Greg March 07, 2010

Seems to be slipping. First time was 2 years ago and i raved to anyone who would listen about their breakfast. More recently their breakfast was good but not the same. The once huge selection of sausages was reduced to patty or link and the rest of the food was ho hum at best. Also, went for dinner another day that week. The diner was a joke. It was expensive and had NO luxury or upgraded items. The pasta dishes i had were lean cuisine quality and i dont even recall seeing prime rib. If a buffet is going to charge bellagio prices the best atleast bring a prime rib to the party. Be sure to read recent reviews and buyer beware. This is not the same buffet people raved about 2 or 3 years ago, its a shell of its former self.

1 Star Nick September 20, 2009

Horrible.... Don't waste your money

4 Stars DAD May 29, 2009

I ate here for breakfast and dinner on my last trip and was very imprested. I love the décor and the food was outstanding. I would have rated 5 stars, but the beverage service was a pretty slow. Pleasant servers, possibly just understaffed.

2 Stars Bumpasman May 18, 2009

Very upset, bad food, wife is sick in room, and service was awful!! We've eaten here on every trip and always happy to pay more for the buffet, but this was awful. Food was cold, lines were up to 20 min long and employees were unreasonably rude, rolling their eyes when asking for empty egg pans to be filled or coffee to be refilled. Too much money for this, typical buffet choices at double the price! We'll br skipping this from now on.

4 Stars Lisaloo May 08, 2009

Out of this world in 2005, this year just really nice. Def worth a visit or two. Breakfast is good. Love the cook to order stuff.

3 Stars Shelano April 26, 2009

Used to love this place. Gone way down hill... Lunch was terrible. Breakfast ok.

2 Stars Karen February 20, 2009

Agree with last reviewer. The selection of food on offer for breakfast at least is definitely poorer. I was there 2 weeks ago & was really disappointed. Less stations to visit & what there was was not the quality I've previously had on numerous occasions. Servers slow & coffee refills not always forthcoming.

2 Stars sageblue January 11, 2009

Once a favorite, the breakfast buffet here has gone downhill. Gone are the interesting French-inspired food selections, only to be replaced by lukewarm standards that disappoint. The service was not rude, but that's about it: it took forever to get our initial beverages, and forget about refills or timely clearing of the table. Never again.

5 Stars Karen November 14, 2008

Even if I am staying at another hotel I always make a point of visiting the breakfast buffet at Paris at least once....it's great! Love the selection of food stations. Always long lines for tables but these move quickly. Can't wait to go back!

5 Stars Jaime November 07, 2008

Best buffet in Vegas! My bf and I had breakfast there and the food was phenomenal!

0 Stars Jeremy April 14, 2008

Loved this buffet especially for breakfast. Made to order eggs and omelets which were extremely good. I am not a gourmet person by any stretch, but there was enough different cuisine on the breakfast menu to satisfy anyone's tastes.

0 Stars mike_ch April 17, 2007

I had this buffet once before for a late dinner, and it was so late that the food had not been cooked for a long time and it wasn't very good.

Thoughts: Try to get here immediately before or after a rush period for the best results. Prime rib was a little tough but better than Bellagio's IMO. Keep in mind there's no real Asian/Sushi area here, however there is much more than most buffets in the way of breads and your choice of butter and cheese to spread. The Italian section has no pizza.

Village Buffet and Bellagio Buffet are both THE pick for "duck lips" buffet (see my Buffet @ Bellagio review) and many people try to cmompare them. Even if duck lips aren't your specialty, meat and potatoes types can fill up here, too, they'll just have less variety. Bellagio's buffet seems more approachable, by comparison. They keep more to the standards, but they spice it up with a lot of variety. Want some meat? Pick from the usual prime rib, or more exotics lamb, boar ribs, etc.

I guess what I'm trying to say is they both qualify as fancier than normal buffets, but Bellagio sticks to exotic twists on traditional buffet dining whereas Paris goes off in crazy directions that might offend someone hoping to see The Meat Section, The Asian Section, The Italian Section, The Seafood Section, etc.

Likewise, the little dessert house is missing a few buffet staples. But then again, it has creme brulee. Not sold? You should be.

Food was a 4/5 (good stuff, but not for everybody) and service was a 5/5, as good as you can ask for from a buffet.

0 Stars Jill November 24, 2006

This is something we look forward to every time we have a Vegas trip coming up...The Paris Le Village breakfast buffet! Hands down, best breakfast in Vegas...in fact we stopped having breakfast anywhere else when in town. Crepes, Omelets, tons of berries, excellent selection of sausages, the old stand by's are here too like scrambled eggs, bacon and hash browns.

We're heading to Vegas Dec. 19 and I can't wait for a crepe and a cup of coffee!

0 Stars vegasaddict October 14, 2006

We were there for lunch, and found it to be a good value. Food was fresh and tasty, with alot of variety. Service was OK. On past trips we have been for breakfast, and would not recommend it.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User August 12, 2006

Best breakfast value on the strip! We love to go weekdays for breakfast. We paid less than $13 each - and were full most of the day.

Their crepes and croissant are to die for. They have the very best benedict...and their meat stations - yummy.

The main reasons we go are for the FRESH BERRIES...I am talking blue, straw, boysen, rasp all together. In addition, you can have them with FRESH whipped creme...love it!!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User July 07, 2006

We like this buffet for breakfast. The food was fresh and there was a large variety. We eat breakfast here every time we get the chance.

For dinner it lacks something. Maybe we just didn't like the selections, but it just didn't satisfy our appetite. We will not be back for dinner.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 04, 2006

Right then. This was the worst buffet in my trip to Las Vegas, especially for the money it cost. And I loved waiting in line for 2 hours before eating really mediocre food. The best thing there was the beef bourginion (sp?) that mysteriously had no beef that I could find. No food was labeled properly: apparently their eggs must look just like blueberry pancakes. It was a pure mess. The poor server we had had to keep cleaning up dishes of food we didn't even want to try after bringing it back to the table. Peeew!

The mini-chocolate croissants are to die for though. They will cost you $30. Have fun.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User April 26, 2006

This used to be a good buffet for dinner, but not anymore. They serve small shrimp and crab legs. The food choices are less than they used to have, and their desserts are not the quality they once were. I will never visit this buffet again.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User October 10, 2005

These people don't have a clue. Paris buffet is the best in lv w/out a doubt. Never been to dinner get there around 11:30 am a get both

0 Stars kenoman August 21, 2005

This was a first time for us. We went for breakfast and had heard great things about this buffet. Needless to say, we were disappointed in the food selection and quality. The crepes were good but nothing to sing about and the other selections were just average. The best thing about the buffet was the coffee!..haven't tasted coffee better anywhere else! We expected more out of the pastry/bakery selections but were sadly disappointed. We won't be going back to this overpriced breakfast.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User September 13, 2004

What a dissappointment. I had read many reviews saying this was one of the best buffets in town -- which you would expect considering how expensive it was. The selections were pretty limited, and what was there seemed pretty bland. The biggest letdown was the desserts which were incredibly pedestrian. I was expecting much more for the price and all of the praise. I found both of the buffets at the Rio to be much better tasting and much better values.

0 Stars dlandmom July 31, 2004

I paid about $19 for lunch. It was just okay. The crepe station looked good, but the line was about 10 deep, and I didn't want to wait that long. For about the same price, I'd rather go to some of the other "fancy" buffets, like Bellagio's. I had to wait for my drinks to be refilled, and the server must have been having a bad day because I couldn't get a smile out of her at all.

0 Stars HLDD July 13, 2004

Okay buffet, way too high of a price for the lack of organization within the place and the lack of variety. If you enjoy duck, lamb, veal, and salmon this is your dream buffet, Food was nice, but the layout confusing. Why they don't have cheese with the sandwich section baffles me. Room layout can be confusing and a little hard to manuever in. Service was fairly nice, we were left alone for periods of time where plates stacked up and drinks ran empty, but we were never completely forgotten.

0 Stars dlmoe June 04, 2004

Probably the best buffet in Vegas. Only down side is no horseradish sauce for the prime rib and the lady that makes the crepes for dinner. She was the only unfriendly person we met. Definitely go if you have the time, worth the price for dinner.

0 Stars sunny729 March 20, 2004

You have to go to their breakfast buffet! We did not have a room here but did not mind the walk every morning to get here. Very pretty restaurant but let's get back to the food. WOW! Servers could use a tip or two on serving but if you blow it off it adds to the French feel. The people who make crepes to order are very nice and boy can they make your tummy happy. We are thinking about rooming here just for the breakfast. It was filling enough to skip lunch. Many one day we will try the dinner buffet.lol

0 Stars philzhere January 13, 2004

Not only is this the best buffet in Vegas, but it's better than many high-end restaurants I've eaten in. Huge selection, many gourmet foods, made-to-order crepes, save room for dessert. We ate dinner here two nights in a row last week. Dinner runs about $27, however, we used our Park Place Connection comp dollars and not only ate for free but avoided the long line of people waiting to pay and be seated. We went from the enterance to out table in about 2 minutes, avoiding what was said to be a wait of at least 45 minutes. Arrive hungry and enjoy!

0 Stars jkimel August 11, 2003

As Las Vegas buffets go, this has to be one of the best. However, be prepared to wait in line for at least an hour, and often longer. During busy times in Las Vegas this buffet has lines so long that you'll probably give up and go somewhere else. I suggest having an alternate plan if you head over intending to eat here.

0 Stars madge62 June 01, 2003

Mmmmmmm, this was a very tasty breakfast buffet that we tried out for the first time. The crepes, as I'd heard, were excellent, with fresh fruit. Also the berries with creme fraiche, I could have eaten the whole works had I not been stuffed with everything else! Their pastries are also excellent. We left the restaurant sated and will definitely put this one on our list of favourites.

0 Stars dimsum April 18, 2003

I came to this buffet with high hopes.
I waited in a 15 minute line (not long for Vegas standards) and was cut by a group of 13 tourists whom were all seated ahead of me. This really seemed to piss off my boyfriend.
The group all paid individually which took forever and continued to joke with the cashiers causing us to wait even more. I was VERY disappointed by the unprofessionalism of the women working the registers. But i decided not to let it get to me because I was trying to enjoy my evening. After finally paying for me and my boyfriend ($46.00 total) we were given a table and instructed to serve ourselves.
I liked all of the food they had to offer. The flambe salmon was good. Everything could have been kept a bit hotter but it all tasted good none the less.
The bananas foster is what really stood out in this meal. I might have gone up to get thirds on this one. It's bananas fried in Captain Morgan rum and drizzled with your choice of chocolate or caramel and whipped cream if you choose.
All of the desserts looked quite elegant. I should also mention they had a crepe station.
I rated the food a 6 because it was not kept hot and some of the plates looked dirty.
The only reason I could think of to come back is either to try the breakfast menu or to enjoy the ambience.
Like I said before, I had high hopes.....

0 Stars genadingee April 11, 2003

Had a delightful breakfast here. The seating areas are in alcoves set around the perimeter of the restaurant made up to look like courtyards in a Disneyesque French village. That way, you can dine comfortably away from the noise and jostling of the serving lines. Our waitress was charming and authentically French! She even took photos of our group around the table for us. The food was excellent and the selection superb. The Alsatian sausage, fruit crepes and eggs benedict were all especially good. The line can be long, but they did manage to seat us fairly quickly considering the number of people waiting. Wonderful pastries, too!

0 Stars Hunter February 28, 2003

Not sure I totally understand why people rave about this buffet. Not bad but I really don't see how it compares to some of the other great buffets...

0 Stars RateVegas User January 29, 2003

I was a bit overwhelmed at the buffet selections. We ate there the morning of my wedding, first thing before a line formed. I myself am a picky-type eater and only want "normal" breakfast foods. The fish and other things were a bit much for me. My mom and now-husband loved it. The selection is quite vast; more than any one tummy can conquer in a morning, and what I chose to eat was very good. We never had an opportunity to eat at the buffet any other time because of the extensive line that always seemed to be there. Very good! Would try again.. if the line's not too long!

0 Stars RateVegas User September 16, 2002

the raves that this buffet gets loses something in the translation for me! the food was actually boring, bland, and lacking any inspiration. I expected excellent desserts, but those were better at Harrahs. The only food outstanding was cream of asparagus soup and creamed spinach. the veal was also good, but the prime had little flavor and the pork was tough. The sauces were not defined enough.The food signs were not up in time, and the dishes were not all recognizable. Paris had the best ambience, but was a total disappointment to me at $17 for lunch. ouch! skip this one!

0 Stars RateVegas User June 23, 2002

Wonderful breakfast buffet, and only slightly pricey by Vegas standards, but worth it. Great selection, especially if you like to try things aside from the normal meat-and-potatoes. Only complaint is that I had a hard time getting my coffee cup refilled, but c'est la vie!

0 Stars RateVegas User February 09, 2002

I finally went and ate the breakfast too. Once again, I was underwhelmed. I just can't understand all these rave comments. My palate isn't that unsophisticated. And the line was too damn long again. My advice--eat elsewhere unless there is NO line.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 24, 2002

Village Breakfast Buffet was fantastic! First, the restaurant
is gorgeous with seating in either the town square or little mansions. Next, you have stations, like kitchens representing the different provinces of France. For example, a traditional recipe of Far Breton, a bread pudding type of dish, in the Brittany section along with more conventional dishes of blintzes french toast, eggs benedict etc. Stations preparing crepes, omelettes, eggs or even country ham were a highlight. Then there are the salads, cheeses, even crab legs available.

We ate there day after day---always being able to try different dishes than the day before in a very relaxing atmosphere!

0 Stars RateVegas User November 16, 2001

Simply the BEST breakfast buffet in Las Vegas!!! Great
service, too!

0 Stars RateVegas User August 30, 2001

I thought the buffet was overrated. The dinner was pretty good, albeit not particularly "French," the breakfast was really mediocre. I wouldn't bother going back--there's too much good food in town to waste my time here.

0 Stars RateVegas User June 18, 2001

Ate here for breakfast. Tremendous! Super selection and preparation. The quality is out of this world. The biggest problem is deciding what you want to eat as it can be a little overwhelming. The crepes are WOW! It is worth every cent, and it really isn't high. Go for it!

0 Stars RateVegas User March 23, 2001

I ate the lunch buffet there and was underwhelmed. Especially after reading the rave reviews. The best items in the buffet were the Ceasar Salad and the Tomato Soup. I thought it was neat that you could go to the diffent stations representing the different regions of France and try the foods from them, but I guess I just don't have a taste for French food if this is what they have to offer. I was told the breakfast buffet is much better. Maybe I'll give that a try. I hope the French can do a better breakfast than lunch.

0 Stars RateVegas User January 04, 2001

Best seafood buffet. Good service . Nice ambiance. Short waiting line. Better value than their restaurants.

0 Stars RateVegas User December 20, 2000

Breakfast buffet was fantastic and a bargain at $11.95. Great variety ofchoices and everything tasted wonderful.

0 Stars RateVegas User October 25, 2000

Food was very good and the crepe station is awesome. Fresh-made crepes with all of the sauces and goodies you could hope for.

Service was not good though. Sat through two courses before was finally able to get a waiter's attention for a drink order (all wait and bus staff seemed to be working very hard to NOT make eye contact with us or ackowledge our presence). Once we spoke to him, the frequency of service did improve though he seemed to have a chip on his shoulder that we dared to track him down. Maybe they are trying to have their waiters act just like real Parisan waiters with American customers.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 22, 2000

Unique main dishes. Very good quality. Crepes are a must-try! Service was outstanding!

0 Stars RateVegas User June 12, 2000

Ate breakfast twice, well worth the price. Excellent quality, friendly staff.