Learn More

The Flamingo

(The Strip)

The Flamingo

Caesars Entertainment Corp.


Bally's | Caesars Palace 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Margaritaville (The Flamingo)

2 Stars Great Good Service Not So Good July 17, 2014

Good good, tasty and pleasing. Our waiter was loud, obnoxious and was never around. Just too our order, brought the bill and that was it. They sat us where we could not see the entertainment, but others seemed to enjoy it. Won't go here again.

5 Stars Nick January 26, 2014

Love the food and great atmosphere. Didn't have to wait to long for food either. Reasonable prices as well.

5 Stars Carol June 29, 2013

June 4, 2013. Great food, great entertainment, great service. Fun place to be. Would eat there again & again. Everyone seemed to be having a great time. Music is live and loud, so if you want a quiet dinner this is not the place for that. If you want to let loose and have a good time or watch others have a good time while dining on really good food at a really good price, then this is the place to be. The band played a lot of classic rock oldies from the 60's, 70's & 80's and everyone loved it.

5 Stars kris October 12, 2012

mountain of nachos was excellent. didn't need a meal after that

4 Stars Chantel April 15, 2012

Was very busy but service was great ordered nachos between the two of us and they were huge. Also got a 48 oz blender souvenir cup with a margarita that was great but over priced

4 Stars Allison February 27, 2012

Good food, slow service but they were busy. Our drinks were amazing tho and they don't skimp on the tequila (try the perfect margarita). Can be a little overpriced but what isn't in Vegas?

2 Stars Lisa February 02, 2012

If you enjoy Jimmy Buffet/Country music, balloon animals and bad service I highly suggest margaritaville. The food was ok the drinks were better.

3 Stars Scott January 29, 2012

Meh. The drinks were over priced and not that special. My $12 top shelf marg tasted the same as my wife's normal marg. we had appetizers to eat on the 3rd floor patio. The apps were very good. This place was not bad, but nothing stood out as good either. If your s parrot head, it's like those people you see at buffet concerts who ate just trying to hard to play the part. This is what this place felt like.

5 Stars Justin January 01, 2012

Such good food and whole lot of fun!!!!

4 Stars Peter December 26, 2011

One of my favorite places on the strip. Great food and excellent service. No complaints at all. And if your a margarita lover this is the place to go.

4 Stars Eric December 13, 2011

As always, great food and cold drinks at Margaritaville. We were there the weekend of the (first) Jimmy Buffett concert, so of course the place was loaded with Parrotheads. New M'ville casino was great as well.

4 Stars George November 07, 2011

Great food and drinks with lots of atmosphere !

4 Stars Cindolita from Tucson October 25, 2011

My Husband and I always make a point of eating and drinking at Margaritaville! I am a fan of JB and I visit every Margaritaville that I can! I can't wait to visit in January for my 50th birthday!

5 Stars John September 27, 2011

Love the margaritas here!! Great food and atmosphere

3 Stars Lisa September 15, 2011

Very overrated! Drinks are good. Food was ok. They have guys on stilts making balloon animals which was a little weird but entertaining if you have kids with you.

2 Stars Anto28 September 11, 2011

Not a Jimmy Buffett fan, not an overpriced burger fan.

4 Stars J Stotts August 11, 2011

Always a good time! Good food and strooong margaritas.

4 Stars Matt August 09, 2011

Good drinks, a little pricey, get the souvenir cup

5 Stars Warren August 09, 2011

Great food and drink and the prices are reasonable for the strip

5 Stars GHL July 25, 2011

Good service good food good portions good price and awesome margarita. What else do you want? Will go back in a heart beat!

4 Stars DFVentura July 23, 2011

Fun place to view the strip while sipping a cool drink.

5 Stars Steve Cooper May 22, 2011

Good service. Good food. Reasonably priced. Enjoy

4 Stars John May 15, 2011

Always a good bet for food at a reasonable price in a fun atmosphere. Whatever location you go to, Margaritaville is a good time.

5 Stars ChelsJ22 April 14, 2011

Lava lava shrimp is my favorite and you can not beat the margaritas, atmosphere and location!

5 Stars Vegas Girl April 06, 2011

Great food and awesome drinks!! We will be back!! Definitely check this place out if you are in Vegas!

5 Stars Katrina March 29, 2011

Excellent food and atmosphere! My fiancé and I ordered the Nacho's appetizer and it was huge! Even with both of us eating it we couldn't finish the whole thing.

4 Stars Lisa March 28, 2011

Awesome margaritas, great service, usual pub food, great live music and people having fun. We had a great time here and will visit again next time we are in Vegas.

3 Stars Hoganswinger March 17, 2011

Pretty good food. The wait staff could of done a better job and the nachos leave alot to be desired. To many chips hidden by a little bit of meat and toppings. Just not worth the money. But if you're looking for a late afternoon meal and want a good view of the Strip it's pretty nice.

5 Stars JG November 14, 2010

Had eggs benny for breakfast, very good! Nice bar staff who served us.

3 Stars Tara October 24, 2010

Fun atmosphere, standard 'pub' fare. The nacho's were huge. Pretty loud to have a conversation in. Nothing exceptional about the food or service.

5 Stars Wendy October 19, 2010

Great atmosphere! Very pleasant staff! Good food! We always eat here on every Vegas trip we take!

0 Stars The predicament October 17, 2010

Not very good for the price! There has got to be somewhere better than this. I had the mahatma burger. Not very good. Save your money. Also drinks not very good either. I won't be coming back. Sorry!

3 Stars Adam August 07, 2010

It's a chain, but the crowd is fun and we had a great time. Food and drinks are a little pricey, but good.

4 Stars Jm July 24, 2010

Great burger, good fast service

5 Stars Nathan M July 21, 2010

Awesome atmosphere... Especially on the roof. What a view and misters for comfort. Nice to be able to sit outside in 100 degree weather and not be miserable. Good service and great food also. The total package!

5 Stars Tammy July 07, 2010

Breakfast was great! Quick service and 3rd floor, outdoor, strip view seating. I had the Boatmeal - huge bowl of oatmeal with sides of berries, brown sugar, granola and milk - fantastic! Huevos Rancheros also excellent. Pancakes are enormous. We'll be back!!

4 Stars Ryan Buerger May 19, 2010

Got a great seat and view on the third floor. Food was good, but the margaritas were overpriced and not that special.

5 Stars Cc from BC May 04, 2010

Loved the decor, especially the margarita girl! Food was great!

5 Stars Sylvia M. April 26, 2010

The food was great! We had some appetizers and Margaritas when we went here. The Margaritas were also pretty good though they are a little pricey. They had live music when we were there too which was a lot of fun! The service was also very prompt and our waitress was very nice!

4 Stars Eric April 13, 2010

Love Margaritaville, wherever I find it. But especially love the one in Vegas. I celebrated my 30th birthday here with family and friends some years ago, and always make a visit when I'm in town.

Food is pretty typical bar fare, though the nachos (huge!) and quesadillas are good. M'ville's own brand of beer, Landshark, is always cold, and the margaritas are tall and frosty.

Service is never a problem here, even when crowded, the bartenders keep up with the flow. The 3rd-floor deck offers some amazing people watching of the Strip below.

(In recent years, Margaritaville seems to open the upper deck based on weather and/or demand; I've been disappointed to find it closed on my last couple of trips.)

5 Stars Pete April 12, 2010

What can I say that hasn't already been said. Just awesome. Good food, decent price on the strip and the drinks can't be beat. Cheeseburger in Paradise is always my go to dish, along with a Margarita. Check out the gift shop, fun times.

4 Stars lucythesplainer April 08, 2010

A must! great nachos, although even the "chicken" nachos have beef chili on them, the crab corn chowder so tasty, and the margaritas are the way to start the vacation!

4 Stars John M. April 05, 2010

Volcano nachos are huge, enough for 4 people. Drinks are good and music is loud. Great people watching spot.

3 Stars TC from Boston March 30, 2010

While the menu is diverse and delicious, this chain restaurant has one terrible element, ITS PRICE TAG. This place is overpriced from drinks to desert, paying to hang out listen to Buffet and Buffet clones, while eating an overpriced hamburger is no way to spend money on the strip. You can get better value for your dollar elsewhere, and also tastier less expensive options elsewhere as well.

4 Stars Cody March 26, 2010

Boat drinks!!! The boys on the strip we want boat drinks!! Love this place. Young or old, cool or just misunderstood there's a spot for you at the bar. Great menu, staff really makes an effort and the top floor balcony bar offers great views and a relaxed party atmosphere. Volcano rocks and the gift shop has an excellent selection of goodies. A Vegas must!! Take it from a son of a son of a sailor.

3 Stars ALSanDiego March 25, 2010

I want to hate this place because it screams tourist trap. It is. But it's a fun place if you want some loud music and big drinks before heading out to gamble for a night. Good place for singles, and a group of friends to meet up and scream over drinks to each other. Hate to say it, but it has a fun vibe. Very popular with midwesterners.

Nachos are massive. Great tequila options, frosted beer mugs, 70's pop/rock.

4 Stars Greg March 07, 2010

Volcano nachos! They are good and big enough to feed 2 or 3 people. Cant judge the other food, but the nachos rocked and the atmosphere was lively. Check it out!

5 Stars Sabrinavino March 04, 2010

This is mine and my husband's favorite place in LV for an inexpensive, yet tasty, meal. We make sure we are there at least once, sometimes twice, every trip. The food is good, the drinks are fun, and the rooftop patio is the best place to be. You may have to wait awhile for a table at busy lunch or dinner times, but it is so worth it! You can even tone out the Jimmy Buffet, if you feel so inclined.

4 Stars SA March 03, 2010

My husband and I have been to Vegas many times and it's our tradition to make this our first stop. Fun place & great margaritas!

4 Stars Ek February 22, 2010

Really liked this place ( can't stand Jimmy buffet though). Great service and a great margarita. We enjoy sitting at the outside bar on the roof.

0 Stars Shauna February 19, 2010

We loved it. Great bands, good food. Try the volcano nachos, they will give you lots to eat and them some. My favorite by far was being able to have atmosphere like a club and having my young teenagers there.

5 Stars Jay February 12, 2010

Sometimes this is the only place I visit the whole trip. Great food, great atmosphere, great service, great house band. And of course great Margaritas! If only Jimmy would show up!

4 Stars Eric February 03, 2010

Great place to grab lunch. Nachos are great as are the burgers. Service was a little slow, but was to be expected with how busy it was. Overall, it was a very good experience

4 Stars Heath November 15, 2009

Fun place. Good food. We really enjoyed the volcano nachos and party atmosphere. Go here for a down-to-earth, quality meal in a cool joint right on the strip!

2 Stars John November 10, 2009

The cover band was good. Nothing else spectacular about this place.

4 Stars Steve September 10, 2009

Always a fun place. Normally seated very fast. Food is good and drinks are strong. Jimmy B. on the video screens. Good Times!

4 Stars D3wayne September 07, 2009

I'm a parrothead, and have eaten at several margaritville cafes . The cafe in Vegas is good. Food is a little pricey but good. The drinks are very strong . People watching is a lot of fun. Sit on the balcony enjoy a strong 'rita and a cheeseburger. And you will be close to paradise in Vegas .

5 Stars KB August 21, 2009

This was such a great laid back atmosphere. From the outside your first impression will be that this would be a great spot to hang out after noticing that the entire front enterance looks like a sail boat. It makes you want to enjoy one of the MANY margaritas they have which are incredible!! Either on yhe patio with misters going to keep you comfy or inside. If you choose to venture inside you can see the awesome decor like aplane hanging from the ceiling the and some tables looking as though you are in the stern of a boat. Video screens playing video clips from buffett concerts. The food was AWESOME and the nachos were piled so high it could feed 4 (or more) depending on how hungry you are. Service was great and would definately suggest to everyone as a must stop to have "a cheeseburger in paradise"!!

5 Stars MS June 12, 2009

Lots of fun...great vibe, too!

5 Stars MarknValita April 09, 2009

This was, by far, the highlight of our trip. My wife and I are more the 'laid back' dining experience type of people and 'Margaritaville' did not dissappoint. I LOVE margaritas and the bartender at Margaritaville made me a drink called the perfect margarita, and was it ever. That was the best margarita I've ever had. My wife and I had burgers and fries for dinner and they were incredible! Margaritaville was absolutely a highlight of our trip and I HIGHLY recomend it to everyone.

5 Stars Hope March 12, 2009

Good food! Great atmosphere! Loved it!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User April 09, 2006

Ordered the Volcano nachos, shared with two others. Very filling. Was awesome to sit out on the balcony on a sunny afternoon overlooking the strip. Was very lively place. Was a mixed crowd of some families, some younger groups and older couples. Wife and mother in law had the original margarita's and liked them, I had the Volcano blast. Very potent drink. Was a great place start of this trip, wished we would have gone back during the evening. Walked past it couple times at night and seemed pretty crowded and fun.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 24, 2006

Really good food and great service. Our waitress was a blast!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User October 12, 2005

If you are looking for a place with high energy, great bar food and outdoor seating, get yourself to Margaritaville Vegas! It gets a bit loud and younger late-night, but that's when you should be gambling, anyway. Oh, and they make amazing margarita's!!!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User March 29, 2005

This restaurant served the best food we had during our Vegas Vacation. Everything was wonderful and PERFECT!!!


0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 13, 2005

A little pricey, but this is Vegas. But great drinks food, and atmosphere! Very large portions and service was very good! Will go again on next trip!