Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Mizumi (Wynn Las Vegas)

4 Stars NavinR October 08, 2013

Finally ate in the regular dining section. It was lively when we ate at 8pm on a Friday and the atmosphere was fun. The sushi was quite fresh and very good. Service was acceptable though not memorable. Ordering from the robata grill was a bonus. I'd say our group did a poor job of ordering, as I found myself at zoozacrackers an hour after dinner ordering pulled pork sliders. So the $400 total for 3 was probably acceptable but not really money well spent for us.

5 Stars JakeZ September 08, 2013

Amazing restaurant. Superb food, service and an incredible setting. Highly recommended.

4 Stars Julie July 16, 2011

Very good. Beautiful views

4 Stars NavinR April 29, 2011

Ate at the lesser-known rabata grill tonight... Excellent change of pace from teppan or regular menu. Had vegetables: corn, peppers, salad, also meat: chicken, tenderloin, short rib. All was really tasty and fun. A little pricey but very good.

5 Stars david Underwood March 20, 2011

Service was very good, food was good, portions were small for the price, I would return.

5 Stars NavinR September 24, 2010

Eaten at the teppan grill 6 times, the latest on friday. Service was outstanding, including the talented and entertaining chef. The food is so good and the portions are just right. I've noticed that the time it takes from beginning to end has been shortened over the years to approx 1 1/4 hours, which is fine. Beautiful surroundings. Worth the price every time.

5 Stars MikeE April 22, 2010

I've dined here seven times and would dine here again. Whether sitting at the sushi bar, dining in the main dining room, or enjoying teppanyaki, each experience has been excellent. The variety on the menu means that even the pickiest of eaters will find a few items that they like. The price is extemely reasonable for the quality of food and incredible setting.

3 Stars JB April 02, 2010

We sat at the bar here for dinner and we were a little underwhelmed by the Sushi. It was probably our fault because we had convinced ourselves beforehand that it was going to be amazing. But, that mattered little because of the service from the bartender. He was just a great guy with tons of history because he has worked in Vegas for ever. We always enjoy ourselves when we get a bartender with a great attitude and it makes the food secondary.

5 Stars Denise February 28, 2009

The food was great and the ambiance was spectacular. We sat close to the pond and we had a great view of the kois. Service was awesome. Will definitely come back to this restaurant next time we fly to Vegas!

0 Stars User July 13, 2005

My favorite sushi bar in Las Vegas. I've been there twice, and each time the sushi/sashimi was fresh and flavorful. The sushi chefs are personable and fun to talk to.

0 Stars User June 06, 2005

Okada was incredible. The food, service, setting, etc. was fantastic. The portions are not small as one might think and the bill was very reasonable even after ordering some of their best sake.

Regarding the a previous reviewer, I believe there must have been some miscommunication as the sought-after table at the base of the waterfall requires a party of 8 at $200 a head. It can't be reserved over the phone for only 2 people.

0 Stars User May 25, 2005

Although I reserved weeks in advance, our table with a view of the water feature was given to someone in Mr. Okada's party and we were sent to a bare table in an unfinished room behind the dining area where there were plenty of tables available. No one apologised. We went to the sushi bar instead. The sushi was good, but they had no hot sake to go with it. Very disappointing.

0 Stars User May 10, 2005

My wife and I had a Mother's Day dinner here. This was truely the dining experience I've been craving. Okada ranks respectively with the top restaurants in sooo many cities. The ambience was superb. Robatayaki is definitely a specialty that can be appreciated here. Steve Wynn, himself was in the restaurant when we were there and seemed to enjoy the food as well. The view of the waterfall while eating transcends you to an authentic location. It should replace the Steak House at Binions for the best dining view. I would fly to LV just to go to dinner at Okada.