Learn More


New York New York


(The Strip) Read more...

New York New York

MGM Resorts International

Nearby

MGM Grand | Excalibur | Tropicana 

Share

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Nine Fine Irishmen (New York New York)

5 Stars Terence P. April 27, 2015

Used our M-Life points from the app game to eat here one night. I had the bangers and mash and my wife had the fish and chips. Both were excellent. The Guiness chocolate cake we shared for desert and the cocktails were also fantastic. Great survice! Will be back.

5 Stars Squid January 04, 2015

It's been over three years of my last review for Nine Fine, but not much has changed. Food is still great. Drinks too. Very cool decor in this place. We usually eat here about ten times a year.

5 Stars Linda March 29, 2014

Used my free comps from My Vegas Slots on dinner. We had fish and chips, shepherds pie and yummy irish ale! Dinner was great! Will certainly eat here again even without free comps. Service was friendly and fast!

4 Stars Lsbanjo August 24, 2013

Went for an early dinner. Food was good, waitress was friendly and efficient. Prices reasonable. I will definitely return. PS good beer delection!

4 Stars Seth March 26, 2013

Really liked this place. The music is great and the patio is an awesome spot. Shane at the upstairs bar was really great too. Definitely coming back on future trips.

3 Stars Brandon March 03, 2013

It was ok, we had a 75 my Vegas comp. went right when they opened and service was slow even with only a few guests. Our food was ok, one item I ordered was forgotten completely which is always frustrating. I wouldn't pay to eat here, even comped I'm not sure if I would return.

3 Stars Matthew Lambert January 31, 2013

Get melted Munster over the Shepherds' Pie.

5 Stars Karen December 22, 2012

Great experience at Nine Fine Irishmen. Went on a Tuesday about 1:30 pm. Got a $100 dining credit from the MyVegas Facebook game, allowing our party of four to eat for free. We got four entrees, four drinks, and three appetizers for $99. The food was great; the beer cheese dip was exceptional and shouldn't be missed. Service could have been slightly faster, but it was rather busy so it was hard to fault the waitress who was very friendly. The restaurant is easy to access from the strip entrance of NYNY. The atmosphere is fun and the decor is cool. However, the pub tables are very small--too small for four people. If it isn't busy, request a larger table.

5 Stars Gregory T December 17, 2012

To keep the review applicable my wife and I went for a late lunch to eat, not to drink or party wild. So in that context NFI was outstanding. The fish & chips fried cod melted in my mouth. My wife's banger on a bun was like a heaven's hot dog. The goat cheese mashed potatoes and mac 'n cheese (not just for kids) were huge awesome sides and completed the meal. Oh, and the atmosphere I could just go on and on.

5 Stars BordFan September 05, 2012

I've never been much of an NYNY fan, always seems like too many kids around. However I would definitely go back to Nine Fine. Food was really good and service was great.

3 Stars Gregory July 25, 2012

We stopped here for dinner. Nice ambiance. Service was slow and our server didn't seem motivated to serve us quickly. This is one of those places that gives you lots of French fries with your meals - good idea to share if you are a couple. Food quality was average. Everything was hot and cooked fairly well, we just weren't blown away by it. We will give them another try next time we stay at New York New York.

4 Stars Craig May 14, 2012

Good happy hour

5 Stars Brendan Walsh September 01, 2011

Awesome food, Great Band, and the only place I've managed to find a Guinness Stout on tap!!! I've gone twice and will be going back for sure

3 Stars Brad July 25, 2011

Very good food. Got the Irish burger ( not sure of the official name) it was gigantic and very tasty. Has the feel of a real Irish pub. The corn beef sandwich also got rave reviews from our table.

4 Stars Emmalyn May 27, 2011

Huge portions! Seafood Chowder, Shepard's Pie & blue cheese c

3 Stars John May 09, 2011

Excellent service. Mediocre food. The shepherd's pie was the worst I have ever tasted. The salmon was edible, but nothing special. The tuna appetizer was very good. Not digging the lame "Irish" band, though.

5 Stars Squid April 11, 2011

I've been here a few times, but tonight's meal (cider glazed salmon) was the best salmon I have ever ate. Our server (Rosland) was also very attentive.

5 Stars Lisa March 28, 2011

Expensive but delicious food. They had a great live Irish band the night we visited--a very fun atmosphere. Very friendly service, kitchen was closing and they seated us and treated us awesome! Great drinks too, we had the Horseradish halibut and fish and chips and were very pleased with both choices.

4 Stars Matthew Lambert December 11, 2010

I do not really like the star ratings. A five star should be one if the best dining experience you've had. 4 should be just a step down. But 3 seems average. Anyways 3 stars for NFI is undercutting the experience and so four is appropriate, for what it is, an Irish Pub. I asked for the usual and our server got it right, a Guiness and the Shepard's pie with melted cheese over the top. Excellent. They also have a table where you can pour your own pints. A great place for breakfast or lunch, and later a great place to drink and here live music... But it is a different kind of 4 stars because it is not on the level of fine dining of other high-end places, but that misses the point, it's not trying to be.

4 Stars Pete August 15, 2010

Watch world cup here, great atmosphere and super fast staff

5 Stars Tbme July 07, 2010

Great service, fun atmosphere, and incredible food! Fried sausage and the dip served with were awesome! Mac and cheese was to die for.

5 Stars Carmen May 30, 2010

We have had a blast each time we visit this pub. The entertainment is fun, the food is good and the beer is great!

4 Stars Bw May 05, 2010

No problems with service during my last visit. Pork entree and mashed potato and mashed sweet potato sides were also very good. Great beer-I went for the Smithwick's which I prefer over Guiness. Great value, very satisfying meal.

2 Stars Russell Sauve March 26, 2010

I've been twice and both times I left saying that I'll never go back. The restaurant is nice and the service is ok. But the food has jut never set right with me. The chicken pot pie is nauseatingly creamy and tiny and the bangers were overly greasy. The servic was fine but both waiters I had didn't seem to know the food well enough to help me make an educated decision.

4 Stars Ed Greenberg March 06, 2010

Excellent value. Great atmosphere. Definitely go when entertainment is live and hopping.

4 Stars Cody March 04, 2010

Authentic Irish pub fare. A must visit while your on the strip.

5 Stars Seahwks February 23, 2010

Best sheppard's pie & snakebite black. Highly recommend making a stop during your trip.

4 Stars Anon January 20, 2010

Visited here in Aug 2009 with some friends...and it quickly became one of our favorite places to hang out. We ate dinner here the first night. We didn't have any reservations and were looking at a fair wait for seats inside, so we opted to eat on the patio and were seated quickly. The weather was still fairly hot as the sun hadn't yet gone down...but we were pleased to find the patio wasn't miserable. Misters kept the temperature bearable and the sun soon set, which made things much more comfortable. The food was wonderful and plenty of it--though a tad heavy for the hot weather. We shared an order of friend potatoes to start and then I had the bangers and mash and again we shared a bread pudding at the end. Everything was great! We were all very full, but the bread pudding was very worth getting! We came back again that night for another pint and caught part of the house band--Sin e Ri Ra. We came back the next night just to listen to the house band!

5 Stars DL January 09, 2010

Bangers and mash was absolutely fabulous. Get the sausage pail. It's to die for! Can't wait to go back.

5 Stars Black October 16, 2009

Best lamb stew and shepard's pie anywhere! And if you're not familiar with Leinenkugels you should fix that with a pint!

5 Stars Bernadette July 27, 2009

The best shepards pie I ever had.... And the potatoe, leak, cabbage soup was to die for..... My husband loved the rib eye sandwhich....can't say enough for the atmosphere!!

5 Stars Hope March 12, 2009

Love the atmosphere! Food was typical LV priced. 15-20 a plate. Yummy! Can't wait to go back!

3 Stars Russell Sauve December 04, 2008

Meh. The chicken pot pie was overly rich, the artichoke dip was good but a little greasy, and the sausage and sauce in the bangers and mash wasn't very good. And like most strip restaurants, everything was overpriced. Not a good value. However, the server was very attentive and the environent and d├ęcor are pleasant. But I won't be back.

3 Stars Jaime November 17, 2008

Loud, live music and a ton of fun!

0 Stars coloradojef January 10, 2008

Had lunch just before the New Year. Service was great, atmosphere is awesome and the food was supurb for the price. I had the bangers and mash and I heard from others that the shepards pie is the best ever.

I highly recommend stopping for lunch or dinner.

0 Stars Vic October 21, 2006

I went here twice during my stay; once on Friday night around 11 pm for a rum & coke and then a Harp Lager while I watched the house band, Sin E Ri Ra (bought their CD, too). This was one of the highlights of my trip--not only was the music great, but there was an absolutely smashed little old lady in a huge hat jigging along to beat the band.

We came back the next day for lunch and ordered the Steak Sanger, which was one of the best ribeyes I've ever had. Technically it was an open-faced sandwich, topped with grilled portobello and tomato, but the thing completely dwarfed the bread, it was so huge. (You could still taste a bit of the Guinness mayo, though.) The service was good aside from the fact that for some reason they seated us right next to the bathrooms when we arrived--we had to request a move. Dunno what you have to do to get a table upstairs. But I'm definitely hitting this place again next time I'm in town.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User June 08, 2006

$8 for a f**king pint of beer. No thanks. Nine rich Irishmen is more like it. Hung out here before going to a fight. Beers at Thomas & Mack Center were cheaper

0 Stars RateVegas.com User April 26, 2006

We have been here a few times for dinner. Food is always good. Nice atmosphere. Good servers. I highly recommend this place.

0 Stars RateVegas.com User April 11, 2006

expensive but a lot of fun. Band was good as was the girl dancer. Get there early if you want a good table as it can get crowded later.

0 Stars 34DDD June 17, 2005

Loved this place! Best place in Vegas. Food was excellent and the staff was awesome!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User May 10, 2005

We loved Nine Fine Irishmen. EXCELLENT service........great food!

0 Stars tielgal February 14, 2004

Really enjoyed the food and the atmosphere - will definately stop back the next time we are in Vegas. Great fish and chips and Kinssail beer!!

0 Stars Hunter October 07, 2003

This place is pretty cool. Very authentic Irish pub. Good service, good grub and good beer. The staff were all pleasant and this place isn't trying to be something that it's not. A great addition to NYNY.

0 Stars froggie September 24, 2003

food was great, best bread pudding I have ever eaten.

0 Stars gmoney September 11, 2003

First time in the pub. My wife and friends all had special orders and the Kitchen handled them perfectly. The Loin of bacon was fabulous and the slamon might have been the best I ever had. Greta job

0 Stars bill August 24, 2003

great pub had a blast

0 Stars bill August 24, 2003

great pub had a blast

0 Stars ozzy August 23, 2003

things were great the food was fantastic and the place is stunning. We seen the chef and he was great. I have never had an experince like this before

0 Stars bull August 19, 2003

Wow what a place, food was grest and the attmosphere was awesome. The band playing on Saturday was great. Everyone seemed so happy including the chef and staff.
a must see

0 Stars ozzy August 19, 2003

best pub/restaurant i have ever seen