Learn More


Caesars Palace


(The Strip) Read more...

Caesars Palace

Caesars Entertainment Corp.

Share

Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Rao's (Caesars Palace)

3 Stars Dorian January 18, 2015

Good, but not great, I don't get the hype. I would only make it a return trip if I was staying at Caesars.

3 Stars Jeff June 19, 2014

Went her with a group of friends during stay at Caesars. Food was good but overpriced. Good portion of pasta as an entree but soup appetizer was small considering the price. Sinatra still the best for Italian food in my opinion.

5 Stars John from Minnesota July 28, 2013

My wife, a friend and I had dinner at Rao's during our stay at Caesars Palace and left full and happy. We each ordered an entree to share so everybody was able to try a variety of choices. The food was among the best Italian food we have ever had and the service was great. I can't wait to go back.

5 Stars Wendy June 08, 2013

Food was excellent and good value for money

1 Star Jacky June 03, 2013

First time in 2011 was awesome. Went back in 2012 and the food so very disappointing! Never will go back.

4 Stars johnvic December 26, 2012

I've been here before. We shared tomato and mozzarella, which was good. I had veal melanese which was perfect and flavorful! The side was peas and prosciutto, perfect side. We ordered tiramisu and it was okay, hazelnut version fur Christmas I guess. I wasn't into it. Only complaint was waiter was slow on coming over when I needed a second glass of wine. Also, busboy took away our bread plates before entree, he left the bread but no plate for olive oil. Still, the veal was excellent.

4 Stars Jay T. August 07, 2012

This was my sixth time eating here, and I have always been pampered by the wait staff. Three of us split appetizers like the Caprese Salad, Bruschetta, and Caesar Salad, just enough for each of us to have a sample. I had the Fusilli with sausage & cabbage - magnificent! My friends had the spaghetti bolognese and Osso Bucco, both loved them. It's always a treat to eat there, knowing full well I'd never get a table in the Rao's in Manhattan.

2 Stars Danny Ocean June 24, 2012

This was our third visit to Rao's and possibly our last. We started with the meatballs as we have done in the past and they didn't disappoint. The bread basket seemed like yesterday's and without good bread at an Italian place..... Service was slow and not very attentive. Next came the pasta, spaghetti and bolognese. I cannot say it was not good, but compared to Sinatra's at Encore, this wasn't even close. For the main entree we chose Uncle Vincent's Famous Lemon Chicken. If this is famous, I am not sure why. It was over cooked, dry and very tart. For dessert we finished with Profiteroles. They were good but not memorable.
Rao's seems to have slipped, maybe do to the head chef Carla leaving to start on her own. But with so many choices in Vegas and in my opinion a much better Italian choice in Sinatra's, this could be the third and final visit to once one of my favorite restaurants in Vegas.

3 Stars KK February 09, 2012

Frustrated that my favorite Italian restaurant was just mediocre on my visit last night. $18 house Merlot.......c'mon. The entree's are only $25, how do you justify that price hike? My chicken dish was average, the bone-in wasn't quartered like it should be ( I have had this dish several times here ). Meatballs were good.......but $16 for two meatballs? There are too many other places to eat.

4 Stars JohnD December 23, 2011

Been fiending Italian in a bad way this holiday season, so decided to finally try this place with my lady-friend. Slow time in Vegas in December, so getting a table wasn't hard at all. Plus, the place is about seven times the size of the famous New York restaurant. Service was on-point - water glasses never empty, wine glasses refilled - as expected for their prices. Caprese Salad and Escarole And Beans were both perfectly dressed/salted, great for sharing. Our mains were Taglioline With Peas & Ham and Chicken Scarpariello. Taglioline was fantastic and appropriately sized. The Chicken dish was an enormous, nearly family-style affair. It was spicy, as expected. Great rustic dish for the winter. We also ordered the famous Rao's Meatballs which were quite bland and under seasoned. Sad. But the real stand-out: the peanut butter ice cream chocolate sandwich. Absolutely phenomenal. Best dessert I've had this year. Straightforward, sweet, soft and light. I'd go back to Rao's, for sure.

0 Stars Iolanda September 02, 2011

Was really excited to try Rao's. What a disappointment ! Waiter barely acknowledged us, had to ask for bread & the food was passable at best. Want a good meal go to joes in the same hotel.

5 Stars Claudine June 15, 2011

Amazing food. You must try the meatballs. Exceptional service. We will return for sure.

0 Stars 777flyer August 26, 2010

Rao's is one of the best Italian restaurants on the Las Vegas strip. Service was excellent, Salad was fresh and crisp, the meatballs are absolutely delicious, as was the pasta. A must see

0 Stars KJ July 30, 2010

Rao's is a must. Service was exceptional and the food phenomenal. Fried mozzarella bread is out of this world. Meatballs are enormous. Menu is a little pricey, but well worth it.

4 Stars Bw May 05, 2010

Delicious Italian food. Started with a Caesar salad and an order of calimari. Ordered the lemon chicken-it was perfect. Finished with tiramisu for dessert.

5 Stars Tosh April 06, 2010

Fun, chill atmosphere. True family style. Phenominal food.

4 Stars Vegasbab March 27, 2010

Great food. Feels like a casual, hole in the wall in the middle of a casino. Perfect for a low key night. The meatballs & risotto were great. They also had this fried cheese sandwich thing as an appetizer. Very good

4 Stars RalphW February 19, 2010

Meh. Nothing special. Try Bradley Ogden if you want a great meal at CP

5 Stars Vegasluvr April 15, 2009

Great food and staff. Definately try the meatballs!

5 Stars Shasta November 02, 2008

The restaurant holds an atmosphere that throws you right into the old Italian feeling of the original Rao's in NY. The Christmas d├ęcor adds to the cozy warm feeling you get along with a little urge to roleplay the Italian persona if in fact you are not. Extremely friendly staff and food that tastes like it came right out of grandma's kitchen, I would definitely recommend trying it for yourself.