Learn More

The Rio

(Off-Strip)

The Rio

Caesars Entertainment Corp.


The Palms 


Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Voodoo Steak and Lounge (The Rio)

3 Stars Scott B July 19, 2013

Meh. It's a steak house. It was good. But nothing over the top to set it apart from any other steak house. The view is not enough draw to make one want to come back.

3 Stars Hoganswinger March 17, 2011

Great view with over priced downsized witch doctor punch bowl drink for groups. Save your money on the drink but do take pics of the Strip at night from the top.

3 Stars D3wayne October 17, 2010

I liked this place. The food was really good. I am from the south and I know good Cajun creole food. The Cajun dishes fall a little short for me. But are still acceptable.great atmosphere and views of Vegas.

3 Stars Bob June 12, 2010

Fun place but the food was not great. Do NOT get the add on crab legs, poorly prepared. View though is outstanding, and I love the design of the room.

5 Stars Rev Ross April 18, 2010

Enjoyed great food with a great view. Service was great even though the place was flat out. Famous for sea food and steak but had the veal and it was the best I had ever had sampler platter to start was great too. This is my 4th visit and I will be back

5 Stars Kevin April 02, 2010

Really good club better than mix on top floor of Mandalay bay as had more atmosphere in there. They played old rnb pop music whilst we were there on a Wednesday night. Busy spot. Bar tender very happy an friendly great views of the strip def inately recommend going

4 Stars Cody March 04, 2010

Great place!!! Romantic setting, amazing views and the food,,,,excellent. Good presentation with great flavor profiles. Good selection of wine and a full bar. Also a plus is that after you eat, it's just a small walk up a flight of stairs and your dancing off your dinner in the lounge 51 floors up with one of the best views in the city.

4 Stars Frank January 04, 2010

The view from up here is amazing!

0 Stars RateVegas.com User February 13, 2005

One of best meals I ever had in Vegs, and the best view ever- had some comp $$$ so ordered steak, lobster, shrimp combo and expected smaller portions of each- BUT they were full size! What a value and all were great-Wife's spicy shrimp was fabulous! Quality for the money on of Vegas's best! Service was great- Should note i was there on very slow night!

0 Stars Linda M July 14, 2003

We were a party of 8, and I wanted a special place for our daughter to celebrate her 30th birthday; we'd eaten here before for dinner, and she wanted to try it.
I was told to ask for Billie(the tall thin one)---we weren't sorry we asked for him, he made all of us feel special,he gave us great service!
My cousin had the Lobster Thermador, it was outstanding!! 2 in our party had the Filet Mignon,melt in your mouth. My husband ordered a blue cheese type salad--it was incredible, unlike any blue cheese salad I've ever had.
The view of course in just wonderful, and it's fun to go up on the rooftop outside for more of the view.
The drinks were very good, we had a couple of "what the witch Dr. ordered", it makes for a fun evening! The evening ended when our daughter ordered this dessert that was spectacular, they lite her plate on fire which was all part of the dessert experience.
She was very happy we choose this restaurant for her. We made reservations about 2 to 3 weeks in advance.

0 Stars lzcutter May 28, 2003

The Blue Crab is dynamite. The view is dynamite. One time a group of us just did appetizers and was not disappointed. The two times I have dined there the food was tasty. Not New Orleans cajun but a good meal nevertheless. The bartender knows his stuff and the specialty drinks are awesome. Reservations are definitely recommended.

0 Stars RateVegas User September 22, 2001

This is the RIO's best resturant with the best service and a great view of the strip. My wife and I both had our meals prepared just perfectly (my steak just cooked to perfection and wifes chicken disappeared from her plate leaving a smile on her face) and served with just the right amount of polish. We enjoyed both the food and service. We will definetely be back.

0 Stars RateVegas User August 02, 2001

I have special dietary concerns, as a vegetarian and vegan, I eat no meat nor dairy. While the VooDoo does not have any Vegan food, when I specially requested the Spinach Salad with no dressing, no cheese, with olive oil to the side, they were polite and I enjoyed an excellent salad (had this been attempted elsewhere, it probably would not have gone so well). The service was very attentive, the View was the best. A+ and a Big Tip. -local vegetarian on a nice date

0 Stars RateVegas User March 27, 2001

A very fun and exciting place. The Voodoo Lounge is great to begin with before dinner. You have to go out on the patio to take in the breathtaking view of the strip! It is just great. You can see for miles. The entertainment there has always been great. This was the place we first saw Jimmy Hopper. If you ever have a chance to see him, be sure to take advantage of that opportunity. He is now at the Fontana Room in the Bellagio. A great entertainer. The Fontana Lounge is a great room with great entertainers and a great dance floor with an incredible view of the lake and the Eiffel Tower. Anyway, back to the Voodoo. The food was quite good and the service was great.