Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas



Restaurant Ratings & Reviews Wicked Spoon Buffet (Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas)

4 Stars Scott c March 20, 2014

Such a fun culinary adventure at WS. They have so many great choices, you have to chose very carefully where to spend you calories. Really enjoyed the siracha watermelon, shrimp and grits, prime rib, wasabi mashed pots and amazing deserts. Highly recommend.

0 Stars Kim Doreck February 26, 2014

Best buffet in Las Vegas .I tell all my friends to go there!

3 Stars Cody November 13, 2013

Went in for breakfast. Very surprised how it looked in there. Tables and chairs were very nice and the entire place had a more restaurant feel and that was very pleasant. Food was prepared well and enjoyed the meal but what I did find surprising was how little variety there was. One egg station, one carving station. An Italian and oriental station. Again very good but for a large hotel buffet I just expected more variety. That said great meal, not too pricey (in line with Bellagio and Caesars) and decor and comfort wise best place I've been to in Vegas.

5 Stars MarkFTL September 20, 2013

Best strip buffet. New concept with so e unique offerings. Nice decor and good service make this my favorite. We went here 3 times on our last trip.

4 Stars Carol June 29, 2013

Had lunch there on June 5, 2013. Food was good, but a little pricey although not much more than other hotel buffets. Would eat there again, but wouldn't make a special trip for it.

5 Stars Alan Key April 05, 2013

I went for the breakfast buffet on Monday 25th March 2013 starting at 8. There was no queue and we were seated quickly. My group of 5 were all amazed by the selection and quality of the food. What breakfast would be complete without a sushi course, a pizza course and a Chinese course! The beef and mashed potato pots were my favourite. If you go in looking for traditional breakfast you won't be disappointed either. Easily the best buffet I've ever had. Everything we tasted was perfect and I can't wait to go back.

4 Stars Scott Wolff February 19, 2013

Feb 16, 2013. 12:30 pm. I had the (brunch) buffet served between 8:00am and 2:30pm $23.00. Enjoyed sampling as many of the dishes as possible without exploding. I thought that the food quality and taste of the main course dishes and salads was excellent. If you are into dessert items and gelato go here. The selection is huge and the taste...amazing!! Based on vegas food prices on the strip Good value for the money. ๐Ÿ‘ For dessert lovers ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

5 Stars Mike February 04, 2013

The best buffet in Vegas. The individual portions in its unique serving bowl/pot was awesome. It allowed us to sample/share the food between the two of us. And we got our own for seconds. Everything was fresh and hot. This buffet is worth going to if you like to sample the variety they offer. Desserts were awesome. It is a must when ever you are in Vegas. Don't miss it.

5 Stars Tony Bates January 09, 2013

Best buffet in Vegas and I've tried a few. Ambience not as good as the Bellagio or Wynns but food is brilliant love the portion control small saucepans containing your beef mash and gravy, freshest eggs benedict I've ever had, choose from American, Japanese Chinese, Mexican, the sweets are to die for and lots more lunch is not cheap $25 but for al a carte food it's great value.

5 Stars Pokerbucketlist November 22, 2012

This isn't a fill your plate and pig out kind of buffet. More of a buffet tasting menu for foodies. Nice atmosphere and good service. Highly recommend.

5 Stars Diane November 06, 2012

Fantastic delicious food. Beautiful decor, great service. Went for Sunday brunch breakfast was very good . Save lots of room for desert. Toss up who has better food between this one and Caesars buffet. One thing for sure music was ten times better here. Husband loved small t.v. giving information on food terms.

5 Stars adrian October 18, 2012

Great buffet, with so many choices, and not just the standard buffet food. Worth the cost.

5 Stars Quinn707 September 17, 2012

Gave me what I needed.

5 Stars GT September 11, 2012

Best buffet in Vegas. Love the individual portions. Didn't have a problem with them staying warm as others. Maybe since I went right at open of dinner service. Love the Mac and Cheese bar. Excellent deserts. Quite a bit of selection so look at everything before loading up.

5 Stars Phil July 21, 2012

A bit pricey and a HIKE to get to inside the casino but incredible food. Very happy to have gone bsck

4 Stars ten2vegas June 11, 2012

Pretty good food, particularly enjoyed the mussels with garlic butter. The desserts were very good, great selection of ice creams.

2 Stars Darren L. May 16, 2012

Went there for breakfast. Was a lunch buffet for breakfast. Didn't do it for us.

4 Stars Michael April 26, 2012

I enjoy the new approach to buffets. I enjoy the single servings. It influences you to try other things. New flavors, unique offerings... If you are in the mood to pig out, this would be a good choice.

5 Stars Mike Cannon April 25, 2012

I don't usually do buffets, but I loved this. Very clean, food was all fresh, and the made to order eggs Benedict, omelette station, and cut to order slab bacon were incredible. Try it!

4 Stars Michael April 17, 2012

This is a very new approach to buffets. I love the single serving approach. I am sure it helps them ave on food costs, but by only having a couple of bites per serving also influences you to try many other things. There are many offerings that are found here that you may not find at other buffets. I enjoyed the cut-to-order slab bacon, gelato, angry Mac and cheese, and lime/chipotle roasted corn on the cob. If I were again to consider a buffet for a meal option, this would be at the top of my list.

5 Stars Les April 15, 2012

No wait when we got there for dinner on a Thursday night. Food was fabulous.

4 Stars Jeff January 07, 2012

Amazing! The wife and I waited a bit (go to subway if you don't like waiting) but once we sat down the service was great and the food was excellent. Tons of options and all prepared very well. I made a big mistake and dove in 4 times and went into a food coma! I have to thank my wife for making me fight through it and continue drinking and gambling.

3 Stars Lori November 23, 2011

I wouldn't go back. The food was edible but not outstanding. Service was slow and there hours of service are strange and inconvenient. We had a late breakfast and were told that the dining room was closing in 15 minutes and we had 30 minutes before they would be pulling the food. Obviously they wouldn't be putting out fresh stuff while we were there. If you're not staying at the hotel it is a trek to get to from the strip. The pros are that I thought it was reasonably priced for a strip buffet. My husband enjoyed his food choices so maybe I'm being picky.

4 Stars BillShep November 19, 2011

Wonderful mix of flavors for diner and a clean crisp decor.

4 Stars Ian November 08, 2011

Great food and good value brunch. Recommended.

5 Stars AJ September 30, 2011

The most amazing buffet I've ever been to! We were in awe of the wonderful and delicious selection of foods available! If you go to Vegas you MUST try this buffet!!

5 Stars 360 Vegas Mark August 23, 2011

Went for brunch and blew our guests minds. Virtually orgasmic. The best buffet in the world! So many amazing options. A must try when in Vegas.

5 Stars K Wojtowicz August 23, 2011

Went for brunch on Sunday and loved it! Great mix of buffet classics and new stuff to try. Love the individual portions, but there deceptively large. The only problem I had was that there were too many good things and I didn't have room to eat them all! We were fortunate to mot have a long wait (10 minutes) but timing is everything. When we left, the line was really long!

5 Stars Mark At August 09, 2011

Great new buffet. Different than most and some great dishes. Dinner isn't much different than lunch so save the money and go for lunch.

5 Stars Phil July 25, 2011

Not the typical Vegas buffet. Individualized portions is the norm here. Which gives you a great variety. Excellent prime rib and deserts.

4 Stars JayMo June 24, 2011

Best buffet I have tried in LV. Good selection and restaurant quality with buffet quantity.

1 Star John June 20, 2011

Confusing. Price online: 27, on sign at door: 35, at register: 42. When we inquired about this, the VERY rude hostess skipped right past us and went to the next customer. Didn't even get to eat, I was so angry I just went elsewhere. There is nothing about this wast of time hotel that I would recommend.

4 Stars sageblue June 15, 2011

I echo the frustration with temperature, but the Red Velvet pancakes made up for a lot: great quality and decent value. We went twice for brunch and didn't regret it.

3 Stars Richard June 01, 2011

Great option for buffet lovers. Portions are singled, not in a feeding trough. Good variety. Lots of fun desserts and... Gelato!!

4 Stars Navin R May 04, 2011

Good food, clean place. Selection was more than acceptable for breakfast. I think it cost $18... Well worth it.

3 Stars Brandon February 16, 2011

It's good for a buffet. Didn't impress me terribly. I like the small serving sizes but all of my food wasn't hot. Not sure if it has anything to do with the 30 small serving sitting out there. How do you know if yours has been cycled through? Could sit for hours.

5 Stars Mark At February 15, 2011

Was excited to try this place. Stopped in for lunch on a tuesday. Not over crowded and got sat right away. I love the layout and the small individual dishes are cool. You can't pike up your plate due to the containers but it allows you to sample more and possibly eat less. Device was great and drinks never went dry. Food was great and fresh. Lots if interesting choices. It's actually taken over my favorite buffet spot from Bellagio.

4 Stars StPeter January 07, 2011

Great food! Hit the moderately priced $19 lunch between 11-3. The dim sum, sushi, and Korean BBQ was awesome! Everything is super fresh, and the individual plates add a nice clean element. The food was still hot for us. Service was kind of slow: sitting plates, extra time on drinks. But overall great meal and great ambiance.

5 Stars Matt December 30, 2010

This one is guaranteed to be one of the best. Everything was fresh and of a "new" concept.

4 Stars Darren L. December 26, 2010

A new concept in buffet. Feels like food is hand made rather than mass produced. Food quality excellent with lots of attention to detail. No questions there are teething issues but in time will be a must for the Vegas buffet circuit.

1 Star Greyt December 25, 2010

Went for Xmas day brunch. Was quiet inside but service was still very slow.. The concept of having main dishes already plated up has potential but doesn't work in the current setup. Every dish we had was cold. I can't see how they expect this to work, if the plated food was kept hot then they would be too hot to pick up. Would have spoken to management but no-one in sight for the hour we were there. I really want to see Cosmo exceed but from this experience they really need to up their game.